you think Noer was bad?


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – you think Noer was bad?

you think Noer was bad?
grrlpower
Contributor
grrlpower
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/pages/live/femail/article.html?in_article_id=398998&in_page_id=1879

and this is my favorite part – i agree with him about one thing: his wife chooses to be w/a Jack *sssssss like him: Last Christmas, my wife threw me out after discovering I’d been cheating on her. On the night we got back together, I made strong, passionate love to her. Unfaithful as I’d been, I was not going to let her have me over a barrel for the rest of our marriage. I needed to keep a sense of self and not allow her to mire me in guilt and a desperate quest of forgiveness. I needed to let her know what she would be missing if we broke up for ever. I gave her a manful bravura performance that night, and at the height of her passion, I asked her: ‘Who’s the boss?’ The question threw her. Initially she wouldn’t give me a reply, but I enticed it from her. ‘You are,’ she finally gasped. ‘You are!’ I am a very difficult man to be with. I know I have caused my wife great pain and anxiety. But she is an adult, and ultimately it is wholly her choice whether she wants to be with me or not – I cannot be anyone other than myself. I don’t believe in working on relationships and making artificial efforts to give them substance. I believe in people being themselves and following their hearts towards whatever destiny lies before them.

08-24-2006 04:24 PM

Re: you think Noer was bad?
bekis
Contributor
bekis

oh dear god in heaven, that is NASTY!!

08-24-2006 04:35 PM

Re: you think Noer was bad?
mkell
Contributor
mkell

This is gross! What is the point of this idiocy. Get a clue and a life

08-24-2006 04:54 PM

Re: you think Noer was bad?
careergirl1
Contributor
careergirl1

Oh wow….wow.

08-24-2006 04:58 PM

Re: you think Noer was bad?
katiebelle
Contributor
katiebelle
i actually DO agree with him except for that disgusting part about cheating and how he WROTE about it for a newspaper. i for one dont like oversensitive guys, i dont want to be able to browbeat them. i want someone to challenge me and not let me get away with being a moron, and i weould expect he want the same for me. the girly man emo thing does nothing for me, but that doesnt make me any less of a feminist. i want an equal, and he is SO wrong by saying that feminists want a girly man, they want to be treated as equals as much as they want a relationship with an equal.

08-24-2006 06:00 PM

Re: you think Noer was bad?
JMickDonald
Newbie
JMickDonald

You said:

“I don’t believe in working on relationships and making artificial efforts to give them substance. ”

Do you want to go out on a date – maybe dinner?

My kind of girl…. for a couple of dates. Maybe three.

08-24-2006 10:03 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

