Michael Noer is a Hero


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – Michael Noer is a Hero

Michael Noer is a Hero
ParsonJim
Newbie
ParsonJim
Hurray for Michael Noer, too bad the pussies at Forbes had to modify the article to mollify the angry women out there.

The second half of his article was strangely missing, though – “Don’t Marry Women without Careers”. They will clean you out once they divorce you and take your children away to boot.

The ball and chain is still a ball and chain, even if it has a job.

Too bad all the women out there protested the article. Oh well, don’t worry ladies, as long as you save up for cat food and hormone supplements, your lives going forward will be just fine.

08-24-2006 02:20 PM

Re: Michael Noer is a Hero
katiebelle
Contributor
katiebelle
ha so what do you suggest you idiot.

08-24-2006 02:26 PM

Re: Michael Noer is a Hero
grrlpower
Contributor
grrlpower

parsonjim wants a sad lonely life where he doesn’t get laid. thats what jim wants.

08-24-2006 02:29 PM

Re: Michael Noer is a Hero
katiebelle
Contributor
katiebelle
it doesnt appear his goal should be very hard to achieve.

08-24-2006 02:34 PM

Re: Michael Noer is a Hero
ParsonJim
Newbie
ParsonJim
LOts of angry, bitter women out there….

katiebelle and grrlpower, you sounds very threatened by my post. SOrry your constitutions are so weak and fragile.

08-24-2006 04:31 PM

Re: Michael Noer is a Hero
Kryss
Newbie
Kryss

LOts of angry, bitter women out there….

katiebelle and grrlpower, you sounds very threatened by my post. SOrry your constitutions are so weak and fragile.

I am not so sure that they were threatened by your post, but rather appalled by your ignorance!

08-24-2006 05:13 PM

Re: Michael Noer is a Hero
bigjohn667
Newbie
bigjohn667

why do so many of you girls out there so arrogantly assume that we need to marry you in order to be happy? or to avoid being lonely? most guys i know are much happier being single and leaving their options open than being hen-pecked to death by some broad.

08-24-2006 10:57 PM

Re: Michael Noer is a Hero
moneyneversleep
Regular Contributor
moneyneversleep

I have carefully read the responses that are offered by everyone. The angry women who complain and carp about the limited options that men will haves available by not selecting a card carrying member of NOW (from a gene pool perspective) are typically the ones who are fat and ugly. They are career women for a reason, no man with any substance or who has achieved a measure of success will bother with them. From a gene pool perspective I prefer tall, athletic women who won’t have the propensity to get fat and angry as they approach 30, 40 or older. Ladies, marriage is a losing proposition for a successful man. It offers no advantages or benefits. You will find single successful men are much happier than their married counterparts. You will also find why men find you ladies so unappealing for your attitudes (which have gotten you nowhere) and physical appearance. I would never become involved with short, fat, mouthy women regardless of how bright they are. Intellect is much more a benefit of environment and opportunity, therefore give me the lean, lithe sexual woman over women such as you.

08-25-2006 10:44 AM

Re: Michael Noer is a Hero
bzeuner
Newbie
bzeuner

I don’t totally agree with Michael Noer.
I spent 3 1/2 years staying at home with our 2 young kids. I recently went back to my career in sales and I find that it’s great for my marriage. My husband also has a sales driven career and with me being out in the field again, networking, we are more excited to see ea other (as well as our kids) and share what we came up against on the job, how we handled it, etc. I get a lot of tips from him and tons of encouragement.
Before, I was a burn out at the end of the day, with little left to offer my husband (or my kids). I had, as a stay at home mom, made sure I got my body back (very quickly) to 105 lbs at 5’2-34 D etc.-didn’t want the sex life to suffer, but it did anyway. My career has helped our sex life completely re charge. We now have a “do it anywhere BUT the bed” rule and things are better than ever. My time with our kids is of better quality, too. We’ve been together 10 years.

I understand where you guys are coming fr but don’t give up on the cool women who want to be attractive, productive, loving and great partners. A few do exist.

xoxo

08-27-2006 12:45 PM

Re: Michael Noer is a Hero
bigjohn667
Newbie
bigjohn667

bzeuner: congrads on not being one of the overwhelming number of females out there who are gold-digging,whining,potato-shaped,opinionated,man-hating b**ches. that you may be one of the “cool” ones does not,however,disprove the original premise of the article. nor does the female counterpoint that forbes was forced to post. are there exceptions to every rule? sure,but saying that guys are lazy and are just as much at fault for failed relationships as the feminazis in this country is essentially saying “yeah we’re bad, but it’s your fault”. didn’t someone say that you can’t justify bad behavior by pointing to more bad behavior? how about “two wrongs don’t make a right”?

08-30-2006 09:24 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – Michael Noer is a Hero

Re: Michael Noer is a Hero
viking
Newbie
viking
Grrl, your is a rather silly respones. It is a common misconception that you will not be lonely if you are married. Believe me you can be when your spouse is nasty and disagreable all the time and such women are not all that uncommon. Further, if he wants sex there is no shortage of women willing to accommodate for as little as the price of a fine meal.

You comes across as wishfully manipulative when you try to sound like it is your decision to make that ParsonJim shall now be banned from the blessings of the loins of Sisterhood. Neither you nor feminism in general has such power.

09-01-2006 12:18 AM

Re: Michael Noer is a Hero
ccwbraves
Newbie
ccwbraves

Here’s a commentary on that article in Slate: http://www.slate.com/id/2148274/. Jack Shafer has some food for thought.

Sure, some of Michael Noer’s statistics might be misleading, but that is the nature of journalism, especially recently it seems. I’ve never been one to blindly accept articles without researching point/countpoint.

I personally would rather be with a woman up to my standards (career-wise, intelligence-wise, in addition to looks) and if it ended in divorce, there would be more accumulated assets to divide.

09-04-2006 12:31 AM

Re: Michael Noer is a Hero
Dansith
Newbie
Dansith

Why do these women keep saying that us guys will end up lonely if we dont marry any of these successful ladies? We may not want to marry them, but it certainly doesnt mean that we’ll stop sleeping with them.

09-09-2006 04:18 PM

Thanks Feminism
mruffolo
Newbie
mruffolo
After three years of marriage, my wife divorced me. Privately she told me she was unhappy and I did not make her happy, but publicly she called me abusive. Blessed with an only son born May 3, 2000.

Without due process, but as a matter of routine, after a fifteen minute discussion before a Kane County, Illinois family judge (http://www.co.kane.il.us/judicial/assignments.htm), I was awarded four days every month to parent our son; ordered to pay $2,600 monthly; assets and savings frozen; and, an order of protection entered against me for my wife.

After three years of divorce, one hundred and thirty court calls, $150,000 in legal fees, and three jobs, I lost a successful career; involved in a dozen incidents calling for police; imprisoned; filed for personal bankruptcy; car repossessed; and evicted from my apartment, but won joint custody in Illinois to which 17% of fathers win. Last February 2005, however, my wife in retaliation had my visitation suspended, and, until recently, the Kane County Circuit Clerk (http://www.cic.co.kane.il.us) refuses to accept about $12,000 in proof of payments as credit for court ordered support paid.

I regret saying, “I do,” but miss a son and wife. I will not re-marry, but I remain guarded around all career woman.

Thanks feminism.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fathers_rights

09-11-2006 04:42 PM

Re: Michael Noer is a Hero
KOHL
Newbie
KOHL
This article is what it is. A report on statistics. I find the article seems a bit biased against marrying career women, but frankly, I’m not too bothered.

Among both career types and the typical “stay at home” woman, there are gold-digging fiends. I dislike how divorce can be abused, and honestly, I can see why some of the more cautious types would want to avoid marriage. The world’s a nasty place.

However, I do think looking for a spouse is more of a person-by-person basis. You can’t just rule someone out only because they have a career.

I don’t like the inequalites of gender, and not merely on the woman’s side, either. Fathers’ rights are… horrible, to put it bluntly. If we are hoping for a truly equal society, both sides need to have benefit. I dislike the “man-hating lesbian” extremist as much as the “chauvinistic male” extreme. It should be a balance of power, not a complete shift, especially when reading the propaganda it seems to be all out of spite.

As a woman… I’m not bothered by this at all. I know someone that’s worth a relationship will realize that a woman he’s with is “worth the risk” after living with her for a while, and a man who merely relies on an article saying “don’t marry career girls” can’t think for himself and won’t dig deeper.

(…and I have to agree: I find grrl’s comment silly)

Message Edited by KOHL on 09-23-200611:50 PM

09-24-2006 12:49 AM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

