Don’t Marry Career Women Blah Blah Blah


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – Don’t Marry Career Women Blah Blah Blah

Don’t Marry Career Women Blah Blah Blah
babykeg
Newbie
babykeg

I can see validity in both authors pov, however as a 31 year old working career man married for 9 years to a blue collar worker, I can honestly say I would probably be happier with a career woman.  I share more in common with my female co-workers, on many issues, than I do with my wife.

Granted I married young, and at the time we both were blue collar workers, however for the past 5 years that has not been the case.  My wife has a high school diploma and I have a Masters.  Often times current topics that interest me, do not interest my wife, partially due to levels of understanding.  I believe like minded couples are happier so if  you are a career man a career woman is probably better suited for you.

08-25-2006 02:36 PM

Re: Don’t Marry Career Women Blah Blah Blah
grrlpower
Contributor
grrlpower

the voice of reason! a real man! you rock.

08-25-2006 02:41 PM

Re: Don’t Marry Career Women Blah Blah Blah
Spaulding
Visitor
Spaulding

The grass is always greener.  Think of all the good things (I’m guessing here).

1. Your current wife does not expect a new Mercedes every 2 years.
2.  Your current wife could care less of being members of multiple clubs, etc.
3. Your current wife probably doesn’t care about going on a fancy vacation a couple of times/year.

You get the drift.  Look on the brightside, your wife has zero of the expectations that alot of “career women” expect.  Your wife I’m sure appreciates things in life a little more than most.

08-25-2006 02:46 PM

Re: Don’t Marry Career Women Blah Blah Blah
Termi0n
Regular Contributor
Termi0n

babykeg wrote:
I can see validity in both authors pov, however as a 31 year old working career man married for 9 years to a blue collar worker, I can honestly say I would probably be happier with a career woman.  I share more in common with my female co-workers, on many issues, than I do with my wife.

Granted I married young, and at the time we both were blue collar workers, however for the past 5 years that has not been the case.  My wife has a high school diploma and I have a Masters.  Often times current topics that interest me, do not interest my wife, partially due to levels of understanding.  I believe like minded couples are happier so if  you are a career man a career woman is probably better suited for you.

Speak for yourself. Sounds like you’re an **bleep** really. Your wife didnt go to college now you think you’re better than her or something.

Women want fried ice. -Arab Proverb

08-25-2006 02:58 PM

Re: Don’t Marry Career Women Blah Blah Blah
toadman
Regular Contributor
toadman

“The voice of reason! a real man! you rock.”

That’s just your opinion on what best suits your lifestyle requirements, Buffy.”

08-25-2006 04:10 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

