Forbes is now the official business magazine for men!


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – Forbes is now the official business magazine for men!

Forbes is now the official business magazine for men!
Teflon
Contributor
Teflon
You know, I haven’t read Forbes since my college days, I always preferred the format and style of Fortune. However, this article has made me reconsider that loyalty. With articles like this I know which business magazine I’m buying in the future. Congrats Forbes, you just won a lifetime supporter and promoter of your magazine.

Message Edited by Teflon on 08-25-2006 12:39 AM

08-25-2006 12:37 AM

Re: Forbes is now the official business magazine for men!
Antiriad
Regular Contributor
Antiriad
I second that thought.

08-25-2006 12:59 AM

Re: Forbes is now the official business magazine for men!
vidz
Newbie
vidz

Yes, that was exactly my impression when I read that article and also the article titled Economics of Prostitution.I think every magazine is looking to appease its majority revenue source (the day female reader outnumber male Forbes readership) I am sure the editorial policy would be different.This is nothing but the prostitution of economics (appease your majority readership).

I still read Forbes but skip this leadership section (which anyway has more fluff than content) and go directly to the real business issues that matter.I intend to forward this to my B-School professors and make sure that they would know which websites to recommend to us students.

08-25-2006 01:03 AM

Re: Forbes is now the official business magazine for men!
tomshh
Regular Contributor
tomshh

I agree. I am into stocks, and I never even thought of forbes, until I read this article.

Forbes got one more customer by publishing this article. Now as long as they don’t turn me off by publishing some obvious lies by the feminist movement.

08-25-2006 01:05 AM

Re: Forbes is now the official business magazine for men!
Back2TheKitchen
Regular Contributor
Back2TheKitchen
Subscribed!

“With women or the female mindset imparted through feminization on the vast majority of society, it will be very easy to control the Empire…I mean…the republic.” – mirrorofthesoul.blogspot.com

08-25-2006 01:43 AM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

