Thank You for this Refreshing Honesty!!


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – Thank You for this Refreshing Honesty!!

Thank You for this Refreshing Honesty!!
happilymarried
Newbie
happilymarried

This piece rings so true. I’ve often grieved the fact that career women are MISERABLE!  And its ridiculous that society thinks that no one needs to stay home to keep up the house.  The house is a FULL TIME JOB! I actually have a law degree which I’m thankful to have, but, how I use it is very different from what the world and the feminist movement says.  In fact, I’ve absolutely failed the feminist movement in every way and I’m so proud of myself! BECAUSE instead of choosing a movement I chose happiness and a successful and wonderful marriage with a wonderful man.

Anyway, thank you for writing such a beautifully honest piece. I’m looking forward to more.

08-25-2006 08:23 AM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

