You Nailed It On The Head


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – You Nailed It On The Head

You Nailed It On The Head
mas11262
Newbie
mas11262
All I can say is WOW!…you couldn’t of written a pertinent article from my life. My wife and I have been married for 14 years, both well educated and successful. I’ve always been attracted to intelligent, driven women, but also come from a conserative upbringing where Mom was the stay at home rock we needed, and Dad was the recognized physician who provided well for us all. I love my wife immensely…so much so that I’ve been able to look past several “missing walk’s in the park with another” over the years….we almost divorced 3 years ago due to her obsessive work habits and lack of attention to our marriage. The good news is that we found common ground and are still together, but all of the issues you bring to light in this article ring very true to many couples like us. We have no kids,3 dogs and a cat, and yes, my wife is, at times, upset and angry about the issue of children. But after talking about the amount of time and effort needed to raise a child (what we consider) “properly”, we both realize that you can’t be simultaneously be a good parent and a star at work….in the end, there’s only 24 hours in a day and everyone needs a little sleep now and then. As for our house these days, since my career has been in a slump the past 2 years, while her’s has excelled, I’m starting a new Internet venture..hopefully we’ll beat the statistics and be together for many years to come.

Message Edited by mas11262 on 08-25-2006 10:06 AM

08-25-2006 10:04 AM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

