I totally agree with him


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – I totally agree with him

I totally agree with him
pinkpantie80
Visitor
pinkpantie80

I don’t understand why everyone is so upset over this article.  It might not be true for every career oriented women, but i myself have seen exactly what he is talking about happen with many people i know.

I am a homemaker and if i worked outside of the home i can guarantee that my husband would not be as happy as he is now.  He would have to help with the kids, do laundry, and help cook dinner throughout the week. This is not a mans job, nor do i know any men that enjoy doing any of those things.

So to me, I see women with careers as women that are money hungry, unfamily oriented women.  Are they raising there children???  NO!!!  they pay daycares to do that.  Do they cater to their men???  not that i have ever seen, they seem to not have time, seeing they have a career and all.
But thats just my opinion.  Arent we all allowed to have one????

08-25-2006 03:16 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
warbaby
Regular Contributor
warbaby

You go, sister! We both work, but only because we need the income. I can still be a feminine woman, without having to be the career-oriented, whiny, man-hater with an entitlement attitude.

I wrote a blog about it: http://awomanagainstfeminism.blogspot.com

08-25-2006 03:26 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
thisisdumb
Visitor
thisisdumb

Who are you, pinkpantie, to say what a man’s job is?

Many men enjoy the stay at home dad lifestyle these days. They love being there for their children, watching them grow up. Yes, its sad that modern life often demands at least one parent spend so much time outside the home.

But its the 21st Century. Couples sometimes find that the best solution is for the woman to work and the man to stay home. Laundry and dishes are hardly a day at the beach, but a man who finds his masculinity diminished by using a washing machine has serious self-esteem issues I would think.

Do not judge a person until you have walked a mile in their shoes.

08-25-2006 03:26 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
dumbbroad
Regular Contributor
dumbbroad
i’m glad you’re happy, but just because i have a job doesn’t make me an uncaring individual. my mom stayed at home with us until i was in fourth grade and has worked ever since and i was just as happy when she had a job than when she didn’t. my dad did the laundry, cleaned the house and cooked dinner just as much as my mom did — as he should since he lived there, dirtied his own clothes and surroundings, etc. when we got old enough, my sister and i also helped out with the cooking , cleaning and such b.c. that’s just what responsible adults do (regardless of gender). how would we have learned to live on own unless we had a good example?

08-25-2006 03:30 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
warbaby
Regular Contributor
warbaby

There’s a difference between devoting your life to your career, and working because you need the income. Pretty sure that’s what the op was saying.

08-25-2006 03:32 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
dumbbroad
Regular Contributor
dumbbroad
and definitely, being a stay at home mom is probably more work on a daily basis than most people encounter at their office jobs. but just as you don’t understand why some women are upset by this article, i don’t understand why you think i’m whiny and wouldn’t be able to have a sucessful family if i also have a job?

08-25-2006 03:33 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
exforbes-er
Newbie
exforbes-er
Yes, you are allowed your opinion, but in that you have decided to refer to yourself as “pinkpantie80” and used the words “cater to their men”, no one can take your opinion seriously.

08-25-2006 03:34 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
warbaby
Regular Contributor
warbaby

Don’t misunderstand me. There’s nothing wrong with having a job. Who I’m referring to are the entitlement princesses who think the world owes them whatever position they want just because they’re “oppressed”.

I have a job, and take great care of my family. I wish I could stay home and run the house full-time, but it’s not a possibility.

08-25-2006 03:36 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
dumbbroad
Regular Contributor
dumbbroad

warbaby wrote:
There’s a difference between devoting your life to your career, and working because you need the income. Pretty sure that’s what the op was saying.

i didn’t get that at all … especially since the opening paragraph includes the sentence “Just, whatever you do, don’t marry a woman with a career.” I think that is a pretty clear statement. What am I supposed to think?

08-25-2006 03:37 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
pinkpantie80
Visitor
pinkpantie80

are you saying that since i have a name you don’t like that my opinion seem less…thats a pretty stupid comment.

08-25-2006 03:38 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – I totally agree with him

Re: I totally agree with him
warbaby
Regular Contributor
warbaby

dumbbroad wrote:

i didn’t get that at all … especially since the opening paragraph includes the sentence “Just, whatever you do, don’t marry a woman with a career.” I think that is a pretty clear statement. What am I supposed to think?

Sorry, I should have been more clear. By op, I meant pinkpantie.

08-25-2006 03:44 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
exforbes-er
Newbie
exforbes-er
stockholm syndrome

08-25-2006 04:05 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
warbaby
Regular Contributor
warbaby

exforbes-er wrote:
stockholm syndrome

You are funny.

08-25-2006 04:07 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
pinkpantie80
Visitor
pinkpantie80

exforbes-er

Your too funny!!!

08-25-2006 04:11 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
aaf
Newbie
aaf

Ok, betsy “home-mecky” – you are not very smart.

Your response had so many misspellings that I would never hire you for a job.

Good thing you know how to clean underwear.

08-25-2006 04:46 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
aaf
Newbie
aaf

it would be you’re funny, not your funny.

how do you even make change, mrs dumb

08-25-2006 04:48 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
warbaby
Regular Contributor
warbaby

Nice. Can’t come up with a real argument, so attack the spelling. Who’s the dummy?

08-25-2006 05:29 PM

Re: I totally agree with him
pinkpantie80
Visitor
pinkpantie80

Oh, i must have forgot it was a 3rd grade spelling Bee that we were talking about.  And ya i can clean hell’ a underwear…and i’m **bleep** proud of it.  And if you hadn’t noticed i won’t be looking to be hired anywere any time soon so that ain’t gonna hurt my feelings….and yes i said ain’t…not correct grammer is it.  LOL

08-25-2006 08:07 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

