Living Proof This Article is DEAD ON


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – Living Proof This Article is DEAD ON

Living Proof This Article is DEAD ON
SpyRaider
Newbie
SpyRaider

I wrote a detailed article on this in my blog but here my short reply.

My wife begain as a working wife just trying to help our family grow.  Now she works for a big banking institution and from working until 7:00 at night to getting anon messages from a co-worker that she is having an affiar with a co-worker, and so much more, this article outlines just about everything that has happened to me.

I’m not lazy either.  That counter article is a cheap non-thoughtful reply from a woman that is eager to make excuse for women.  I work from home with hundreds of customers.  I work almost anytime a customer calls and only breifly with minor interuption to my family life.  I balance that fine thanks. I breed cats as a hobby, I’m Mr fix it at out home, I cook the meals for the boys, do laundry etc… It’s practically embarrasing. Meanwhile I play paintball at the age of 40 etc… I’m NOT lazy.  What I am is married to a career woman just as this article outlines.

All you women that are pissed, you may either be:
A. The exception the rule, wish I married you.  or
B. So stuck on girl-power that you are blind to what you are missing.

In any event, you can flame me all you want ladies. I’m one of the few that count and I’m getting treated pretty poorly despite years of patience.  You can’t tell me women are saints on this subject, you need to face the reality that for the MOST part the assertions of this article is true.

If you want to read all I have to say this subject read on at: larshindsley.com

A direct link to the article I wrote on this is here.

08-25-2006 03:28 PM

Re: Living Proof This Article is DEAD ON
toadman
Regular Contributor
toadman

Excellent story. Sorry you had to go through it.

08-25-2006 04:00 PM

Re: Living Proof This Article is DEAD ON
singletxwoman
Contributor
singletxwoman
Women aren’t saints, and neither are men. Some people cheat. The reason your wife cheated wasn’t because of a job. It’s because she was that type of person and apparently became unhappy with the relationship. I am sorry you had to go through that but please don’t blame it on her working. I have a friend whose wife cheated while he was at work. She eventually left him for another man. She stayed at home and took care of the kids. She left her kids and her husband and ran off with this other man. She had another baby before she was ever able to get a divorce. So having a stay-at-home wife and mother is not always the answer.

08-26-2006 01:54 AM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

