mens right


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – mens right

mens right
proudlife
Visitor
proudlife

I got this email from a guy friend of mine in response to the Forbes article  who, in my opinion, has some strange view. Do men really think this way?

1. I have every right to curb my wifes activities. She should know her place.

2. I have every right for dinner to be done when I get home

3. My wife should be on her back every night

4. No my wife cannot work, no women should, she need to stay home and do my list of chores. Hell she can’t even call it work…she probably is watching t.v in the middle of the day. Housewives are no better than “career women” they still grip about what they don’t have.

Men on this board we need to stand up and own our rights. Michael Noor you are a god. I’m glad you and other men on this board (as I’ve read) share my views.

P.S. The only good career woman is a prostitute

08-26-2006 03:18 PM

Re: mens right
therealamerica
Visitor
therealamerica
Wile I agree with the Forbes article and My wife and I have chosen for her to be the primary caregiver to our children; your friend has been watching too much of the Sopranos. Not that I don’t know a few like him. He is in the slim minority however and his wife whos stays at home will probably end up with the mailman, gardner or pool guy depending on the season.

08-26-2006 03:22 PM

Re: mens right
Teflon
Contributor
Teflon
OP, I don’t agree with anything in that list. I’m looking for an equal partner not a slave.

08-26-2006 03:24 PM

Re: mens right
Termi0n
Regular Contributor
Termi0n

Edit: Well….

Message Edited by Termi0n on 08-26-2006 03:40 PM

Women want fried ice. -Arab Proverb

08-26-2006 03:37 PM

Re: mens right
proudlife
Visitor
proudlife

well…do you have an opinion or does that well just indicate that you agree?

08-26-2006 04:01 PM

Gender Reversed: womens right
jewels
Contributor
jewels

Hey proudlife – I always find it interesting to switch the gender indicative words for the reverse impact.  Here’s a gender-reversed version for thoughtful insight.  Do you think that both men and women feel appreciated in same-same loving situation?

I got this email from a female friend of mine in response to the Forbes article who, in my opinion, has some strange view. Do women really think this way?

1. I have every right to curb my husbands activities. He should know his place.

2. I have every right for dinner to be done when I get home

3. My husband should be up every night

4. No my husband cannot work, no man should, he needs to stay home and do my list of chores. Hell, he can’t even call it work…he probably is watching t.v in the middle of the day. Househusbands are no better than “career men”, they still gripe about what they don’t have.

Women on this board, we need to stand up and own our rights. Michele Noor you are a goddess. I’m glad you and other women on this board (as I’ve read) share my views.

P.S. The only good career man is a prostitute

08-26-2006 04:08 PM

Re: mens right
Termi0n
Regular Contributor
Termi0n

Oops. Forgot about this thread.

1. Yep.
2. I agree.
3. No.
4. No because it might be necessary for her to work. As long as I agree with it.

Women want fried ice. -Arab Proverb

08-26-2006 04:11 PM

Re: mens right
proudlife
Visitor
proudlife

Assuming that we are in bizzaro world I’ll believe that your email is real. I’m not saying the question could not be reversed. I’m sure many men feel that there freedom is being curbed or strict rules being assesed is an oppression. If you are truley getting treated like my statement above leave. Power to them…stand up men and say no more. The same as I feel with woman. But really if were are going to reverse this lets be practical. Are the things stated above really happening or widely preached like they are for women.

My friend, his name is robert and if you want his address and telephone number to prove that he is real well then…sorry don’t feel comfortable giving it out. You’ll have to deal. We have always had these discussion and we debate and leave the table with the “agree to disagree” mentality. Some of his male friends (would you like their info too?) disagree with his view but others agree fully. I just thought my friend was a Neanderthal for thinking this way until I came to this message board. It’s not even the article that goes this far its some of the responses. Hell, the articIe is tame compared to some of the view I’ve read.  just never thought that the mentality my friend speaks of was so widely taken in.

Message Edited by proudlife on 08-26-2006 04:28 PM

08-26-2006 04:25 PM

Re: mens right
Marta2003
Regular Contributor
Marta2003

proudlife wrote:
just never thought that the mentality my friend speaks of was so widely taken in.
It isn’t.  This is what you call a self selected sample, i.e., the loonies are crawling out of the woodwork.

08-26-2006 04:43 PM

Re: mens right
PANDORASBOX123
Regular Contributor
PANDORASBOX123

If you are a man, then you need to learn how to spell correctly.  Your teacher must have been a man!

08-26-2006 06:35 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – mens right

Re: mens right
sunhawk
Regular Contributor
sunhawk
If you are a man, then you need to learn how to spell correctly. Your teacher must have been a man!

______

That is an unfair and untrue thing to say. Many men are wonderful teachers and there are many horrible female teachers out there as well. Gender is not a primary determiner of teaching ability.

08-26-2006 10:06 PM

Re: mens right
chrisnick
Visitor
chrisnick

proudlife wrote:

I got this email from a guy friend of mine in response to the Forbes article  who, in my opinion, has some strange view. Do men really think this way?

1. I have every right to curb my wifes activities. She should know her place.

2. I have every right for dinner to be done when I get home

3. My wife should be on her back every night

4. No my wife cannot work, no women should, she need to stay home and do my list of chores. Hell she can’t even call it work…she probably is watching t.v in the middle of the day. Housewives are no better than “career women” they still grip about what they don’t have.

Men on this board we need to stand up and own our rights. Michael Noor you are a god. I’m glad you and other men on this board (as I’ve read) share my views.

P.S. The only good career woman is a prostitute

This is a joke, right? If not, then please tell your friend to stay far, far away from me. If it is a joke, then Bwahahaha! Good one!

08-27-2006 07:33 AM

Re: mens right
PANDORASBOX123
Regular Contributor
PANDORASBOX123

I am a teacher–and most male teachers that I know are LAZY………..They sit behind their desks all day reading the newspaper….

08-27-2006 10:23 AM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

