so don’t marry me…..


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – so don’t marry me…..

so don’t marry me…..
sserrano1
Newbie
sserrano1

I’ll still make more money than you, my house will be clean and I don’t have to listen to you whine.

08-25-2006 03:43 PM

Re: so don’t marry me…..
toadman
Regular Contributor
toadman

Exactly. It’s a win-win for all that no one should have issues with. Cocktails are on me.

08-25-2006 03:53 PM

Re: so don’t marry me…..
SpyRaider
Newbie
SpyRaider

That’s your answer? To took time to say don’t marry you? Seriously, if you are that determined, then post a website with your name etc…

Be angry, that’s fine, but if you think you are not marraige material, stand by that promise.  Be sure to tell any man from here until you die that this is what you are all about.  Put your money where your mouth is supergirl.

Meanwhile, I’ll know your fate years from now, turning pennies into gold.

08-25-2006 04:09 PM

Re: so don’t marry me…..
work-and-clean
Visitor
work-and-clean
so she should want the men that don’t want her and if not she’s fooling herself. I feel If a man doesn’t want me because I have a career then ok. I’ll find a guy who doesn’t mind that I have a career. if there is no man on the planet that does want me then kool. But I wouldn’t quit my job to find a husband.

08-25-2006 04:49 PM

Re: so don’t marry me…..
Antiriad
Regular Contributor
Antiriad

work-and-clean wrote:
so she should want the men that don’t want her and if not she’s fooling herself. I feel If a man doesn’t want me because I have a career then ok. I’ll find a guy who doesn’t mind that I have a career. if there is no man on the planet that does want me then kool. But I wouldn’t quit my job to find a husband.

Then you are an evolutionary dead end.

08-25-2006 05:16 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

