The real solution for men is don’t get married.


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – The real solution for men is don’t get married.

The real solution for men is don’t get married.
TheBM
Contributor
TheBM
Can’t get owned in divorce court if you never get married.Go your own way and live for yourself. You don’t need to marry anybody. Women hate us and don’t respect us and as such, We should give them what they want.

Our non presence. Go your own way.

http://www.mgtow.net

08-27-2006 05:05 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
tomshh
Regular Contributor
tomshh

I have no clue why men still marry American women.

The only men left marrying American women seem to be the ignorant.  Ignorant to the laws and the system set against them.

I see no reason to get married.  At least not to a USA woman.

08-27-2006 06:33 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Hedgie
Regular Contributor
Hedgie

Hmmm…

I don’t think the solution is for men to ignore or “give up” on women. I mean, why deprive ourselves of what is good about women?

On the contrary, I think men should simply use women. Women are useful for things like sex and periodic compansionship. Regard them not as human beings to be adored and loved and cared for, but as toys to be disposed of afterwards. Which, when you think about, is pretty much all they are today, thanks to feminism and women’s lib.

The trick is to avoid becoming attached.

Message Edited by Hedgie on 08-27-2006 06:59 PM

08-27-2006 06:33 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
tomshh
Regular Contributor
tomshh

Hedgie, you got a good point.

Use the USA women for sex, and for some fun.

Stay single, and invest wisely.

Then when you turn 35 or so, you will have enough to travel overseas and find real women to settle down with.

Leave these women behind for their cats, or their 10 lbs. dogs, and their reality TV shows, while sucking down 2 lbs. of fat from Starbucks and thinking they are someone important.

08-27-2006 06:36 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Hedgie
Regular Contributor
Hedgie

“Leave these women behind for their cats, or their 10 lbs. dogs…”

Good point. I can understand lonely old women with their cats.

But here in Orange County, California, I see loads of young women with little toy dogs. Ten lbs. is big compared to the little rats the bimbos and gold-diggers carry around.

Although toy dogs have a certain value as fashion accesories, I’m convinced many women get dogs because for whatever reason they are unable to find a man with whom to settle down and start a family. The little dog acts as a surrogate child and saoks up their love and nurturing instincts.

Pretty pathetic.

08-27-2006 06:42 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
tomshh
Regular Contributor
tomshh

Hedgie, have you ever seen the TV show “The Dog Whisperer”?

It is full of typical women, who obviously are meant to raise kids, but in our society feminists see this as a “bad thing”.

So these women instead get tiny little dogs.  Then they treat the dogs like children, and being that dogs are dogs, the dogs do not respond.

So this dude comes in to make the dogs behave, and has to teach the women that dogs are not children.

It is hilarious, yet sad to see how far our society has fallen.

08-27-2006 06:45 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Romulus
Regular Contributor
Romulus
“I think men should simply use women. Women are useful for things like sex and periodic compansionship.”

Truer words have never been spoken. This is my philosophy to life. And this is what is making the feminists so batsh*t insane. Feminism has sexually liberated the female. Men can now go out and have sex with no strings attached. Marriage has now become a major liability – men lose either way. If the marriage works, we are faced with incessant financial and emotional demands. If it fails we get raped in court by the divorce. The article just highlights yet another reason not to get married it doesn’t demean women or minimalize their contribution to the workforce. So why is it angering so many women? b/c it will cause more men to turn away from marriage. In this day and age it is great to be a man, we can have our cake and eat it to and its b/c of feminism! This is the underlying issue that angers the feminists.

Message Edited by Romulus on 08-27-2006 06:52 PM

08-27-2006 06:51 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
ftesyektsi
Regular Contributor
ftesyektsi

TheBM wrote:
Can’t get owned in divorce court if you never get married.Go your own way and live for yourself. You don’t need to marry anybody. Women hate us and don’t respect us and as such, We should give them what they want.

Our non presence. Go your own way.

http://www.mgtow.net

Oh, brother.  Are there really so many people out there who willingly pigeonhole an entire GENDER based on media and / or one personal experience?  What a waste.  That’s like saying, “A man was bad to my sister once.  Therefore, all men are evil and do nothing but steal your soul.  Stay single, ladies! Toys for fun and sperm banks for babies.  Forget ’em!”

How bitter and childish does that sound?

08-27-2006 06:54 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
ftesyektsi
Regular Contributor
ftesyektsi

Hedgie wrote:
Hmmm…

I don’t the solution is for men to ignore or “give up” on women. I mean, why deprive ourselves of what is good about women?

On the contrary, I think men should simply use women. Women are useful for things like sex and periodic compansionship. Regard them not as human beings to be adored and loved and cared for, but as toys to be disposed of afterwards. Which, when you think about, is pretty much all they are today, thanks to feminism and women’s lib.

The trick is to avoid becoming attached.

I think I’m figuring it out, but slowly.

The men on Forbes.com are largely woman haters.  Interesting.  Ever thought about going to the other side?  If women are so bad, why aren’t you gay?

08-27-2006 06:55 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Romulus
Regular Contributor
Romulus
“The men on Forbes.com are largely woman haters.”

Yes we get it. Women who use men are liberated, strong, and independant and men who use women are “woman haters.” We know the drill.

Message Edited by Romulus on 08-27-2006 06:59 PM

08-27-2006 06:58 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – The real solution for men is don’t get married.

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
ftesyektsi
Regular Contributor
ftesyektsi

Romulus wrote:
“The men on Forbes.com are largely woman haters.”

Yes we get it. Women who use men are liberated, strong, and independant and men who use women are “woman haters.” We know the drill.

Message Edited by Romulus on 08-27-2006 06:59 PM

Who said that?  Not me.  Anyone who uses anyone is a butthead, period.  Man OR woman.  But, dude, read some of these threads. They’re pretty mean-spirited and bitter.  That may be tough for you to see, though, since you’re one of them.

08-27-2006 07:01 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Marta2003
Regular Contributor
Marta2003

Romulus wrote:
This is the underlying issue that angers the feminists.
I’m a feminist, and it doesn’t anger me.  I figure the only reason I’d need a husband is if I wanted to have kids.  I’m a fair and reasonable gal who pays her debts and wouldn’t be obnoxious to someone who was helping to raise our children.  Thus any husband I’d have would have no reason to be unhappy.  Of course, I would expect him to put his fair share of childrearing in too, and not treat it like making new human beings was solely my idea/thing.  As a nurse I could easily keep working and still have 4/5 weekdays off to raise kids, leaving the remaining 2-3 for hubby, which is as fair a deal as any man has a right to expect.

Wouldn’t do it with most of the jackasses here, though.

Message Edited by Marta2003 on 08-27-2006 07:07 PM

08-27-2006 07:04 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Hedgie
Regular Contributor
Hedgie

Here’s a little story from my own life.

My sister is an educated career women and has had trouble finding a suitable man. Lots of frogs, few princes. Or so she says.

In the meantime she acquired a little Chihuahua mix on whom she dotes. It’s pretty funny. She treats the dog, who is a male, exactly as I would imagine she would treat a son.

However, recently she met a guy (with a motorcycle) and serious relationship developed and–surprise surprise!!!–suddenly the little dog seems to have been forgotten and is always being taken for walks by my parents or neighbors or taken over to our parent’s house while my sister and her new boyfriend are staying out late or going away on weekend trips.

I can only imagine what will happen to the poor little dog if they get married and have a kid.

08-27-2006 07:06 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Romulus
Regular Contributor
Romulus
“They’re pretty mean-spirited and bitter. That may be tough for you to see, though, since you’re one of them.”

I’m not bitter. I can’t thank you gals enough. I’m taking advantage of the feminist system, I’m in heaven. And if we compare our postings, I think its clear to see who’s the bitter one:

“The men on Forbes.com are largely woman haters.”

“Insecure men: prepare your wife-cages.”

“It would take an idiot not to see what he is really trying to convey.

Or a chauvanist.”

Tsk, Tsk.

Message Edited by Romulus on 08-27-2006 07:16 PM

08-27-2006 07:06 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
tomshh
Regular Contributor
tomshh

Mean spirited?

We are MEN, we are NOT women.  Men have different needs than women.  Women say they no longer need men, so we men will now worry about out needs.

With that said, Hedgie…

That is why I love the PUA movement in the USA.  I do not participate, I have no interest.  All I worry about is investments and my physical health.  I don’t have free time to chase women, but if other men want to do so, go for it.

Even though I personally don’t follow PUA, I LOVE PUA.

PUA does two things…

1) It allows men to have sex more without getting married, thus freeing them from this horrible mistake.

2) Once men get good at PUA, they can no longer respect “modern” women, as they see them for what they truely are.  And they only see them as sex objects at best.

Not all men can walk away from women 100%.  So these men have an outlet.

Oh yea, thanks feminism for helping our cause.

08-27-2006 07:09 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
IWentThere
Contributor
IWentThere

That makes me very sad.

Your sister does not deserve the company of an animal if that is how she treats it.  Animals are far better than the majority of human beings anyway.

This is another issue altogether though, so I shall leave it at that.

08-27-2006 07:10 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
ftesyektsi
Regular Contributor
ftesyektsi

Romulus wrote:
“They’re pretty mean-spirited and bitter. That may be tough for you to see, though, since you’re one of them.”

I’m not bitter. I can’t thank you gals enough. I’m taking advantage of the feminist system, I’m in heaven. And if we compare our postings, I think its clear to see who’s the bitter one:

“The men on Forbes.com are largely woman haters.”

“Insecure men: prepare your wife-cages.”

“It would take an idiot not to see what he is really trying to convey.

Or a chauvanist.”

Message Edited by Romulus on 08-27-2006 07:15 PM

Those quotes aren’t representative of bitterness…you’ve taken them out of context (conveniently).  If you’ll take at look at where they were written (that is, what they were responding to), you’ll see that they were simply observations.  I’m not judging men as a gender – just the ones I’ve come across so far in this forum.

I mean, really – what IS your thing against women?  And are you angry with women you know, or just women in the abstract?  Those “women” you see on dating shows…like the ones in the Hamptons who are on an actual husband-hunt?  Don’t get me wrong – I know there are obnoxious people out there in both sex groups (women who WILL trap, use, and mistreat men, and men who will use, mistreat, and in some cases trap women), but what’s the point in hating all men or all women?  I mean, those are – for the most part – our only choices.

I guess it just seems like many of the posts on this forum don’t seem rational.  Rather, they seem like wounded rants and are filled with sweeping generalizations (HUGE fallacy, btw).

08-27-2006 07:21 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Hedgie
Regular Contributor
Hedgie

“Insecure men: prepare your wife-cages.”
Wife cages? Yeah, good luck trying to find one. I just went to both Target and Wal-Mart and they don’t carry them.

08-27-2006 07:22 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
ftesyektsi
Regular Contributor
ftesyektsi

Hedgie wrote:
“Insecure men: prepare your wife-cages.”
Wife cages? Yeah, good luck trying to find one. I just went to both Target and Wal-Mart and they don’t carry them.

Perhaps it might be best to look for a very small wife…?

08-27-2006 07:25 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Romulus
Regular Contributor
Romulus
“I mean, really – what IS your thing against women? And are you angry with women you know, or just women in the abstract? Those “women” you see on dating shows…like the ones in the Hamptons who are on an actual husband-hunt? Don’t get me wrong – I know there are obnoxious people out there in both sex groups (women who WILL trap, use, and mistreat men, and men who will use, mistreat, and in some cases trap women), but what’s the point in hating all men or all women? I mean, those are – for the most part – our only choices.”

I don’t hate women or have anything against them. I just choose to have sex with them and not marry or commit to them. What’s so wrong with that? The feminist environment is such that I can engage in this activity. For me personally, its the best of both worlds and it keeps my personal risk, as far as losing assets, etc. at a low. Yet, I hear nothing but complaints from women about how men aren’t marrying, they don’t want to marry career women, etc. And when they find out that men like me are taking advantage of the system they created they go batsh*t insane about it.(see thread “A brilliant first shot in a future war against marriage!”) Sure, I might end up in a happy marriage to a great woman, but the risk is too high for me to even take the chance and THIS is what more and more men are realizing. Its not being bitter or angry, its being smart.

Message Edited by Romulus on 08-27-2006 07:37 PM

08-27-2006 07:34 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – The real solution for men is don’t get married.

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Marta2003
Regular Contributor
Marta2003

Romulus wrote:
Sure, I might end up in a happy marriage to a great woman, but the risk is too high for me to even take the chance and THIS is what more and more men are realizing. Its not being bitter or angry, its being smart.
Except it’s not smart.  It’s no smarter than the radical feminist who refuses to trust men enough to have children with them.  It’s nihilistic and cowardly.

I don’t see why, if there are all these “smart” people out there, that something can’t be worked out to ease people’s aversions (by reducing risk) without having to go back to the lame, traditional arrangement of the 1950s.

08-27-2006 07:45 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Romulus
Regular Contributor
Romulus
“I don’t see why, if there are all these “smart” people out there, that something can’t be worked out to ease people’s aversions (by reducing risk) without having to go back to the lame, traditional arrangement of the 1950s.”

Will never happen b/c of competing interests. Men and women will both want more than the other. I still fail to see how limiting my personal risk by not marrying is “cowardly.” Although that seems to be a popular shaming response by women for men not marrying – they are cowards, won’t grow up, don’t want a mature relationship, etc. I’ve heard them all, they get redundant after awhile.

Message Edited by Romulus on 08-27-2006 07:57 PM

08-27-2006 07:54 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Marta2003
Regular Contributor
Marta2003

Romulus wrote:
Will never happen b/c of competing interests. Men and women will both want more than the other. I still fail to see how limiting my personal risk by not marrying is “cowardly.”
First, I didn’t mean that as an insult, as I have the same impulses sometimes.  And when I do, I think of myself as cowardly.  Here’s why:

The solutions to these problems will not come from walking away from them. They will come from brave people using their lives to find the best way to work out the difficulty.  That’s not to say you should throw caution to the wind and marry just anyone, but if the person to whom you relate the most and the person who is the most loyal and reasonable ends up being a career woman, then I wouldn’t rule them out purely because of the risk you perceive.  Instead, take other measures to protect yourself (prenups) or find other ways to make yourself comfortable going forward.

Obviously if you don’t want kids, then what I said was off the mark, but I said it because most of the men posting here seem to want children very much; they just don’t believe they can have them.

If you don’t want kids because of temperament or somesuch, then more power to you.

08-27-2006 08:00 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Freeyourself
Regular Contributor
Freeyourself
“The solutions to these problems will not come from walking away from them. They will come from brave people using their lives to find the best way to work out the difficulty. That’s not to say you should throw caution to the wind and marry just anyone, but if the person to whom you relate the most and the person who is the most loyal and reasonable ends up being a career woman, then I wouldn’t rule them out purely because of the risk you perceive. Instead, take other measures to protect yourself (prenups) or find other ways to make yourself comfortable going forward.

Obviously if you don’t want kids, then what I said was off the mark, but I said it because most of the men posting here seem to want children very much; they just don’t believe they can have them.”

Men tend to be quiet about their issues. You should know you’re a nurse. It is unmanly to speak of our issues and we reached a point where we are unwilling to turn back. We are stubborn I went 8 motnhs with back pain because I didn’t want to see a doctor my girlfriend kept telling me to go but no I’m too manly until I couldn’t sleep or walk anymore. This is how women have gained so much, in reality you will join together to improve your cause and speak out we won’t. What is weird though is most of the time women are catfighting and putting each other down when working with one another, I used to have to listen to it working in offices. Instead we will act out our choices and this means heading our own way. Like the guys here say it is better to stay single and it will be up to women to try to change unjust laws ,otherwise we will find other means with less women in the future having the opportunity of finding a husband.

08-27-2006 08:43 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Marta2003
Regular Contributor
Marta2003

I see.   Sounds like pouting to me, but hey, what do I know?

08-27-2006 09:32 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
Freeyourself
Regular Contributor
Freeyourself

Marta2003 wrote:
I see.   Sounds like pouting to me, but hey, what do I know?

Who’s pouting I enjoy my single life. I think if I would of married I would be pouting like my married friends stuck in lousy sexless marriages. When I was younger I wanted to marry and settle down but a lot of it was female persuasion through family. I’m free and loving it and believe the authors point but more to the point the laws favor women so men should boycott all marriage in this country. Why do you continue to stick around, this story is for men to wake up and see how they can lose everything in divorce and the odds are not favorable.

American society is fracturing apart the highest marriage rates tend to be recent foreigners who keep their traditions, without them marriage rates and divorces would be even more skewed.

08-27-2006 10:08 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
ftesyektsi
Regular Contributor
ftesyektsi

Freeyourself wrote:
It is unmanly to speak of our issues and we reached a point where we are unwilling to turn back. We are stubborn I went 8 motnhs with back pain because I didn’t want to see a doctor my girlfriend kept telling me to go but no I’m too manly until I couldn’t sleep or walk anymore. This is how women have gained so much, in reality you will join together to improve your cause and speak out we won’t. What is weird though is most of the time women are catfighting and putting each other down when working with one another, I used to have to listen to it working in offices. Instead we will act out our choices and this means heading our own way. Like the guys here say it is better to stay single and it will be up to women to try to change unjust laws ,otherwise we will find other means with less women in the future having the opportunity of finding a husband.

What’s unmanly is to allow your health to be jeapordized for fear of not being seen as “manly.”  A man knows himself and is confident, and does what he needs to do for himself.  A man KNOWS he is a man, and doesn’t have to conform to a tradional, machismo-ish perception to prove it.

Same goes with women, of course.  A woman knows herself, is true to herself, and doesn’t conform to what she thinks a “woman” should be.

In each case, what makes a man or a woman is emotional maturity and a certain level of self-awareness.  Men and women are, first and foremost, responsible ADULTS.

Trying to fit into a stereotype is what people do when they don’t know who they are.

08-28-2006 12:04 PM

Re: The real solution for men is don’t get married.
DontMarryNoer
Regular Contributor
DontMarryNoer

And as a woman, I whole-heartedly agree with this title since it applies to guys like Noer. In fact, I’ll take it further and say don’t even bother with women at all. Please!

ftesyektsi wrote:

What’s unmanly is to allow your health to be jeapordized for fear of not being seen as “manly.”  A man knows himself and is confident, and does what he needs to do for himself.  A man KNOWS he is a man, and doesn’t have to conform to a tradional, machismo-ish perception to prove it.

Same goes with women, of course.  A woman knows herself, is true to herself, and doesn’t conform to what she thinks a “woman” should be.

In each case, what makes a man or a woman is emotional maturity and a certain level of self-awareness.  Men and women are, first and foremost, responsible ADULTS.

Trying to fit into a stereotype is what people do when they don’t know who they are.

Well put.

Message Edited by DontMarryNoer on 09-06-2006 12:53 PM

09-06-2006 12:51 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

