BEER RECIPES


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – BEER RECIPES

BEER RECIPES
porkchops38
Regular Contributor
porkchops38
GENTS, I’m working on an order online for some hops and malts for my beer brewing hobby. I was wondering if any of you guys out there might also be homebrewers like me and perhaps have any good recipes of hops/malt combinations that come out good for a homebrewer, that you would share?

08-29-2006 10:04 PM

Re: BEER RECIPES
Democles
Regular Contributor
Democles

I am just getting into homebrewing, the wife says it’s okay as long as I don’t blow up the garage. Cool!

http://www.byo.com/

08-29-2006 10:16 PM

Re: BEER RECIPES
porkchops38
Regular Contributor
porkchops38
Thanks for that link, I bookmarked it. I just been brewing 5 gal. at a time so far, I bought a kit off e-bay with all the bells and whistles for about $75. For bottles, I just asked all the guys I know to save up all their empty beer bottles that have pop caps instead of twist-off caps, and give them two me. Samuel Adams beer bottles work the best to re-use, and besides Sam Adams makes some reallly good beers. So, if you need bottles in a hurry just buy a bunch of sam adams beer and if you’re wife asks why you are drinking so much beer all of a sudden, just tell her that you need the bottles to bottle your homebrew with.

08-29-2006 11:05 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

