Career Women != (does not equal) Educated Women


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – Career Women != (does not equal) Educated Women

Career Women != (does not equal) Educated Women
Democles
Regular Contributor
Democles

Career women does not equal educated women.

A woman that hates men, denies her own femininity. Witness those women that claim to have higher education express themselves toward men.

Seems the more they seem to know, the more they hate Nature for making them women.

Darnit, what a miserable life that must be. Ouch.

08-29-2006 02:23 PM

Re: Career Women != (does not equal) Educated Women
phatkat811
Regular Contributor
phatkat811
The reason career woman is somewhat assumed to mean educated is because Forbes cited $30k a year, which is usually a college graduate’s salary (well, ok, it is if you’re in the midwest like me), and because most women who are working towards a college degree plan on using it. At least, that’s my thinking.

And I don’t mind being a woman. Well, 3 or so days out of the month I do, but I deal. I definitely wouldn’t want to be a man, in any event. I’m proud of my femininity, and I’m quite fond of both my brains AND my boobs!

08-29-2006 02:41 PM

Re: Career Women != (does not equal) Educated Women
Mamonaku
Regular Contributor
Mamonaku
“Career women does not equal educated women.

A woman that hates men, denies her own femininity. Witness those women that claim to have higher education express themselves toward men.”

Bravo!

You are absolutely right sir. A woman can be both educated and feminine.

My (Japanese) wife is living proof!

08-29-2006 03:07 PM

Re: Career Women != (does not equal) Educated Women
momjeans
Visitor
momjeans
I have yet to meet one of these mythical female creatures that hate all men and deny their femininity. What does that even mean? You act as though there is one specific way to be feminine. I feel just as feminine cleaning my house as I do changing the oil or going to work. It is pretty hard for me to deny my femininity as it says F on my drivers’ license.

08-29-2006 05:04 PM

Re: Career Women != (does not equal) Educated Women
toadman
Regular Contributor
toadman

So under sex you failed? LOL, -jk-

Seriously as we’ve gone far off tangent, this is not about working women who have to but career women who made a lifestyle choice. Successful. Profitable. But one with long-term repercussions if family and children are in the plan. I’ve never heard of a career woman completely abandoning her career cake for almost  20 years.

08-29-2006 07:28 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

