Romans, Greeks,… Jews?


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – Romans, Greeks,… Jews?

Romans, Greeks,… Jews?
karma-sucks
Visitor
karma-sucks
When we look at the “great” European civilizations we see male dominance that gradually gives way to equality and ultimately collapse. I’m not pretending the fall of the Roman Empire is a simple matter. Nor am I pretending the Germanic barbarians who replaced them were any less misogynistic.

At any rate, when I consider that the Greek, Roman,and other pagan societies have gone the way of the dinosaurs I’m left wondering why the Jewish community continues to thrive. Can anyone help me out here?

08-29-2006 06:45 PM

Re: Romans, Greeks,… Jews?
Termi0n
Regular Contributor
Termi0n

…. What?

No.

Women want fried ice. -Arab Proverb

08-29-2006 06:50 PM

Re: Romans, Greeks,… Jews?
paully
Contributor
paully

I’m assuming you point out Jewish communities as a patriarchal community, if thats the case you need to point out Judeo-Christian-Islamic, Buddhist etc… faiths, all of which are patriarchal.

Either way, tough question.  Does a society/community/way of life risk death if its traditions are abolished?  I say yes

08-29-2006 07:16 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

