Breaking Gender Cliques at Work?


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – Breaking Gender Cliques at Work?

Breaking Gender Cliques at Work?
Back2TheKitchen
Regular Contributor
Back2TheKitchen
“No-one likes finding themselves being the ‘odd one out’ of a clique, and gender barriers make them harder to break. The question is simple: what can a girl in IT do when she finds herself on the outside of those cliques of boy coworkers? Or inversely, what should groups of boys at work be doing to be more welcoming for that lone girl in the IT office?”

We had a new woman in my department. It was even worse b/c she was very attractive. We all wanted to invite her out with us after work, not because we were trying to score with her, but because we wanted her to be part of the team. We never invited her, because we were all worried about sexual harrassment. It is tough to ask a young woman out with us, because we are worried about her taking it the wrong way. She ended up leaving the job after a few months. My advice to a woman who wants to be in the clique, is to initiate friendships. Men in many workplaces are so worried about getting called down to HR (Who hasn’t sat through sexual harrassment training) that we ignore women and avoid eye contact…

http://tinyurl.com/eonug

Feminism has given “career women” isolation in regards to marriage and isolation at the workplace.

“With women or the female mindset imparted through feminization on the vast majority of society, it will be very easy to control the Empire…I mean…the republic.” – mirrorofthesoul.blogspot.com

08-31-2006 09:19 PM

Re: Breaking Gender Cliques at Work?
PatriarchVerlch
Regular Contributor
PatriarchVerlch

Frankly a man cannot be alone with a woman on the job. She can say anything. Simply put, it is a risk being alone with a women anywhere.

Cases in point. A women and her female gf wanted the house without the man in it. Woman/wife told police she had demanded he stop sex, he became the 30 second rapist. Later the gf of the woman told police they had lied to take the house, this after 4 years in prison.

http://www.australian-news.net/anti_male.htm

Another time a woman wanted the custody of the children. So she made up that she was beaten, she beat herself up. They took the man to prison for 10 years. He didn’t do anything. Friend of a friend.

Kobe Bryant, consensual sex turned lawsuit. She admitted she wanted new breasts with the money.

Sexual assault cases have the lowest conviction rate of any major crime. I believe it is because some women crave attention over truth, or reason. This is why there are 15,000 rape convictions a year, and only 80,000 accusations. Very low conviction rate.

http://www.worldnetdaily.com/news/article.asp?ARTICLE_ID=48421

Before you guys think men are the only ones committing crimes. We just get sent to jail more often and women get a slap on the wrist and community service. Well the better looking they are the less jail time.

I think we should raise the burden of proof women need for she said convictions. We need a witness and it needs to be a male, just like in the Middle East. No more just in case he did it, “Your Guilty” verdicts. She said convictions need to go, or just get a confession for it.

http://www.prisoners.com/dukei.html

http://www.opinionjournal.com/taste/?id=110008237

Basically what I am getting at is, it is really dumb to be alone with women. My father makes the opposite gender step in the hall to speak with him at school.

A girl I went to grade school with accused a male teacher of fondling her breast. I was taught by his mother, she was the best female teacher I ever came across, I’m sure she was devastated. The girl went on to collect 5,000. Do I think she lied? Yes, she had a troubled background. I don’t think you can trust most women when $$$$ is involved. Basically men, if you work with women and like your job, stop talking to them.

Women have been proving for the last 30 years that men have been right for the last 30 centuries!
http://www.verlch.blogspot.com

09-01-2006 12:01 AM

Re: Breaking Gender Cliques at Work?
tomshh
Regular Contributor
tomshh

I try my best to talk to none of the women, except about work ONLY.

It is natrual to want to have fun, and just chit chat, but I know how the laws work in this country.  So I talk to them professonally only, and other wise avoid them completely.

09-01-2006 12:25 AM

Re: Breaking Gender Cliques at Work?
PatriarchVerlch
Regular Contributor
PatriarchVerlch

Why women lie about rape.

http://christianparty.net/r2000.htm

Women have been proving for the last 30 years that men have been right for the last 30 centuries!
http://www.verlch.blogspot.com

09-01-2006 03:36 AM

Re: Breaking Gender Cliques at Work?
miscwit
Contributor
miscwit

When at work, I do not talk to women about anything except very specific work related issues. I cannot exchange pleasantries. I cannot make eye contact. I do not smile at them. I do not hold open doors for them. I do all these things for my own protection. All the guys here do much the same.

Here is the savage irony of unintended consequences. With the guys here (an IT department) I can be open, honest, and discuss almost any subject. In the process, we often end up discussing work and productivity issues. Sadly, for legal reasons, we cannot allow the few women to share in these free-ranging discussions. This hurts the women professionally.

The workplace is no longer hostile to women sexually, that was necessary. However, the workplace has changed so that women are men are hostile to each other legally.

09-01-2006 09:38 AM

Re: Breaking Gender Cliques at Work?
3rdworldwm
Regular Contributor
3rdworldwm

I am very sad to here you guys saying this. That’s party explained why your attitude towards career women. In my work place, men and women are pleasantly working together, go to lunch together, inviting each other home for barbecue, joke around. My male Coworkers tells me I look good everyday and I like it.

09-01-2006 10:33 AM

Re: Breaking Gender Cliques at Work?
miscwit
Contributor
miscwit

My male Coworkers tells me I look good everyday and I like it.

A cynic might say that if you decided to be hostile, you could file for sexual harrassment based on those compliments.

09-01-2006 10:39 AM

Re: Breaking Gender Cliques at Work?
3rdworldwm
Regular Contributor
3rdworldwm

miscwit wrote:
My male Coworkers tells me I look good everyday and I like it.

A cynic might say that if you decided to be hostile, you could file for sexual harassment based on those compliments.

One’s attitude will always show. One will not suddenly decide to be hostile. If I would work with you, I probably afraid to joke with you too. All these year at work, only one female project manager I was afraid to talk to. I try to avoid her as much as possible.

09-01-2006 10:48 AM

Re: Breaking Gender Cliques at Work?
PatriarchVerlch
Regular Contributor
PatriarchVerlch

My male Coworkers tells me I look good everyday and I like it.

That is dangerous, as you can say anything. Once you decided you no longer welcome compliments.

I personally have no problem. I stare at women all the time, but I’m not working with them.

Women have been proving for the last 30 years that men have been right for the last 30 centuries!
http://www.verlch.blogspot.com

09-01-2006 02:19 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

