“I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:

“I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
toadman
Regular Contributor
toadman

You know,  the self-assigned moniker you embrace in conversations, e-mail or dating site profiles. Inquiring male minds want to know. Do us ALL a favor and maybe saving everyone from worthlessly throwing capital and attention away on pursuing an incompatible relationship not waste everyone’s time.

09-15-2006 08:50 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
ACatInSD
Regular Contributor
ACatInSD

Meaning:

1. I have a decent job that pays me decently for me to have a decent life;
2. I own my own home under my name only, the down payment was from my own account, and the mortgage payment (if any) is also from me;
3. I have other investment such as 401(k), Roth IRA, bussiness or other properties (this item is optional since even lots of men don’t have it);
4. I am emotionally stable, don’t complain or whine when facing difficulties or problems at work or in life; Nor do I blame the others in such situations but work hard to find solutions;
5. I am physically stable, fit and healthy;

Anything you can add to make this “independent” more sense?

09-15-2006 10:15 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
Cassius
Regular Contributor
Cassius

ACatInSD wrote:
Meaning:

1. I have a decent job that pays me decently for me to have a decent life;

2. I own my own home under my name only, the down payment was from my own account, and the mortgage payment (if any) is also from me;

3. I have other investment such as 401(k), Roth IRA, bussiness or other properties (this item is optional since even lots of men don’t have it);

4. I am emotionally stable, don’t complain or whine when facing difficulties or problems at work or in life; Nor do I blame the others in such situations but work hard to find solutions;

5. I am physically stable, fit and healthy;

Anything you can add to make this “independent” more sense?

It makes sense then for a man to never marry, because he looses 2 and 3 the instant he marries. Hoes for men and sperm banks for indipendent women who want to set up an family. Do it without pestering men for child support his house his assets and alimony.

09-15-2006 10:27 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
porkchops38
Regular Contributor
porkchops38

ACatInSD wrote:
Meaning:

1. I have a decent job that pays me decently for me to have a decent life;

2. I own my own home under my name only, the down payment was from my own account, and the mortgage payment (if any) is also from me;

3. I have other investment such as 401(k), Roth IRA, bussiness or other properties (this item is optional since even lots of men don’t have it);

4. I am emotionally stable, don’t complain or whine when facing difficulties or problems at work or in life; Nor do I blame the others in such situations but work hard to find solutions;

5. I am physically stable, fit and healthy;

Anything you can add to make this “independent” more sense?

I don’t know, but I was thinking an “independent” woman would be like a woman who has a gun collection and knows how to shoot a deer or elk right between the eyes from 300 yards, and then knows how to gut the entrails out of the game, and then cook it up for me. If you talk about assets, a woman who has a nice bass boat — that’s just SCREAMS “independent” in my ears.

09-15-2006 10:43 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
Diogetrix
Regular Contributor
Diogetrix

It occurrs to me that if I were searching the meat market for a mate, that the “independent” women would be less attractive to me for (among other things) the fact that I would be of less value to her than someone who needs me. There are all sorts of ways that a female might need me, depending on her personality and situation, but I haven’t heard anything about that from the American women who have been posting their neurotic outbursts on this board. It could be (just speculating here) that the reason they are silent on this matter is that what they really need is something they won’t admit to for fear of showing their hand, and/or that what they really want is something that is so evil and cruel intentioned (or psychopathological) that no one would ever openly admit it.

Message Edited by Diogetrix on 09-16-2006 02:12 PM

Message Edited by Diogetrix on 09-18-2006 05:26 PM

09-16-2006 01:17 AM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
toadman
Regular Contributor
toadman

Interesting angle, Diogetrix.

Definition:

Not dependent; not depending or contingent upon something else for existence, operation, etc. Autonomous.

Not relying on another or others for aid or support.
Rejecting others’ aid or support; refusing to be under obligation to others.

It makes sense then for an independent woman to never marry then. All her needs have been fulfilled by the very definition.

Message Edited by toadman on 09-16-2006 09:06 AM

09-16-2006 12:00 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
PatriarchVerlch
Regular Contributor
PatriarchVerlch

Most women are not like Cat Lady. Most women use affirmative action to gain an unfair advantage in the workforce. With 69% of women working, about 75% of them work in poverty wage jobs, around $10/hr. or less. Hardly independent.

About 75% of single mothers are below the poverty line. Even with 40 billion dollars a year thrown at 7.9 million single mother households created every year. Alimony and the like are not signs of independence. It is the sign of weakness and dependence, which it appears that at least 85% of women are.

Independent women have been a net loss, not a gain. In terms of more taxes taken, higher inflation, lower standard of living for all in general, more wealth redistribution (Communist Style), more social services most of which are geared to women.

Don’t forget Uncle Samuel funds 700,000 out of wedlock births a year by women too poor to have found a successful husband, in a job market crawling with women who will work for 1/3 of what normal men need to support families.

Women’s independence has been the biggest fraud of the century. They are dependant as ever!

Women have been proving for the last 30 years that men have been right for the last 30 centuries!
http://www.verlch.blogspot.com

09-16-2006 08:29 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
phatkat811
Regular Contributor
phatkat811
My definition of independent: I earn enough to support myself. I don’t need money from my friends, my man, my family, or the government. I am also capable of living on my own – I can budget, cook, clean, and take care of my health and transportation. I am capable of setting goals for myself and following them through to completion.

So, I don’t NEED a man. However, I would absolutely love to have a partner who would be committed to me for life so that we can also support a family. I don’t have it all planned out how that’s going to happen – maybe he’ll work full-time and I’ll go down to doing volunteer work when I get a chance. (Please please don’t make me stay in the house 24/7 – I do want to make a positive contribution to society and not just through being a mother. I’m not saying that’s not a worthy cause. I just want to help others outside my house as well, and teach my children to do so as well.) Anyway, maybe I’ll work and my husband will be a SAHM. I will make sure that I marry someone with whom I can work out a way to have and support a family, and no, I don’t ever plan on doing those things on my own. I have a friend who is a single mom and, though I admire her for being a good mom AND the head of the household, I don’t want her life.

That’s it in a nutshell. I’m not sitting around waiting for prince charming to take care of me, but I’m not above compromising because I would love to have someone to share the rest of my life, and produce children, with.

09-16-2006 09:59 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
PatriarchVerlch
Regular Contributor
PatriarchVerlch

phatkat811 wrote:
My definition of independent: I earn enough to support myself.
That’s it in a nutshell. I’m not sitting around waiting for prince charming to take care of me, but I’m not above compromising because I would love to have someone to share the rest of my life, and produce children, with.

So you want a co captain of the ship. One where the both of you try to steer the household family into the rocks. You cannot change a man, it’s impossible. You might as well as find a weak man you will not respect, so you can order him around. Or get the divorce papers signed and dated, don’t let the ink dry!!!!

Women have been proving for the last 30 years that men have been right for the last 30 centuries!
http://www.verlch.blogspot.com

09-16-2006 10:17 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
GenghisKhan
Regular Contributor
GenghisKhan
So you want a co captain of the ship. One where the both of you try to steer the household family into the rocks.
____________________________________________________

Exactly right. And further validates Noer’s arguments. This dynamic creates a marriage of impending doom since both parties will be less likely to compromise and give up the leadership role. And what happens? one party, usually the woman, gets frustrated and files for divorce (70% of divorces are intitiated by women remember). One of the very things Noer is warning men about in his article. She has every incentive to divorce b/c its the man who is disadvantaged by the current system.

But Genghis, what about the fact that the stay at home woman has no options but to stay with the man? and what about the fact that a man can trade her in for a younger woman? Here’s some info ladies that you need to know about men. We have simple needs. If you provide us with an appreciation for what we sacrifice to bring home a paycheck and fulfill out sexual needs, we will be more loyal to you than you can ever imagine in every facet of life. Men are renowned for our loyalty, its one of our defining characteristics. Although given the nature of the female and her constant attention seeking and competition with other females, I can understand how the concept of loyalty won’t mean much to you. Whenever I hear about the man who “trades in” his wife for a younger model, I laugh. B/c it means the woman did something wrong – either failed to satisfy his sexual needs or appreciate the work he does(like that story a few months ago about christie brinkley’s fiance/husband whatever cheating on her. My answer to this was that she didn’t put out for her man. I mean it is christie brinkley, any man with a pulse would find her attractive. Obviously, she wasn’t fulfilling his needs so he sought it elsewhere. Amusingly, the female reaction to this news was a flurry of why men cheat articles, episodes on oprah, etc.) A man will not stray from someone if they keep him happy.

But, women don’t ever find fault in themselves. Why? b/c of their reliance on “feelings” for assessing whether something is right or wrong. Under this mindset its impossible for a woman to find fault in herself b/c it would make her “feelings” invalid. An incapability in a woman’s mind since her “feelings” are always correct. This explains why even in the face of statistics, logical relationships, and cause and effect models women will STILL argue that they are right. Hell will freeze over before women come out and HONESTLY accept fault. Combine this mentality with the unreasonable demands placed on men in marriage and the current divorce laws and a man would have to be utterly insane to get married especially to a career woman, where every decision he makes would lead to potential conflict. A conflict where one party believes she is always right b/c her “feelings” say so.

Message Edited by GenghisKhan on 09-16-2006 11:56 PM

09-16-2006 11:15 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
ACatInSD
Regular Contributor
ACatInSD

I think it depends on how people define the conception of “marriage” here.

Marriage has been existed for a few thousand years, in which men have been the master and the lead of the family formed by marriage, and women have been the submissive part following men. This structure has been always easy to handle and manage, without much disputation.

Now, the world has been changed. More and more women have accepted better education, some of them are better then men. It is hard for them to play the “submissive” roles in traditional marriages, hence the “troubles” and the “problems” have merged from men’s side.

If you accept the fact the world has been changed, or more developed, that all these changes and developments have impacted almost every details of our daily life, why surprise that marriage/relationship pattern may have change as well?

I have noticed that most women here in this forum talk about marriage/relationship nowadays, and most/all men here in this forum talk about marriage/relationship the way it has been since 3000 years ago and still think it should be the same way.

Now gentlemen, you have to face the reality here that things and the world have changed. My disucssion above is based on the concept understanding only, I haven’t considered the impact that the government/legal system has brought to men’s marriage/divorce life, but according to the info here, I know the law is at the female’s side right now?!

As an “independent” woman, I am independent financially and emotionally. Yet it doesn’t mean I don’t need a great man that could share life with me. I don’t think having a marriage/relationship and being an “independent” woman. But for me, I personally think marriage has been out of date anyways, unless it turns into something else more up-to-date…

09-17-2006 12:55 AM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
phatkat811
Regular Contributor
phatkat811
I never said I was going to change a man. I never said I was going to control a man. I said I am living my own life until I find a man I am sure I can spend the rest of my life with, since that could (hopefully) be a long-ass time. I even said I will compromise. I said I will be a SAHM for a while, if that is what circumstances dictate. Ya’ll make it sound like I’m saying it’s my way or the highway here, and I never said anything close. Just because I don’t live with my parents or get government handouts at the age of 25 does NOT NOT NOT mean I am not fit to be a wife.

And yes, I do have a terrific man now, who I just might end up married to in a few years. Took me a while to find him because I got caught up in a string of losers and abusers. I’m not saying that the average man is either, it’s just what I, in my dumb luck, ended up with.

09-17-2006 02:18 AM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
Diogetrix
Regular Contributor
Diogetrix

The advertising industry learned many decades ago that the impact on a subject is increased when the information (propaganda) is presented as though it were a conversation between two others, and the subject is allowed to overhear. You can see this technique in ads everywhere – usually it’s a semi-comic routine between a male and a female actor, with the female playing the comic and the male playing the straight man. (The reason for that should be obvious, but if it isn’t: Men are trained to “take it” when put down by a female, and suffer doubly if they don’t. Women, acting with a sort of instinctive group solidarity, will not tolerate another female being the brunt of male humor ((unless it is a female they have identified as a pushover, **bleep**, or one who acts contrary to the general anti-man ethic))) So, we have endless commercials on radio and TV in which a fem lectures and/or puts down some man in the context of extolling some product. It is also effective without the comedic element – two or more people acting serious about some discussion that has a pointed message for the listener. I can’t help you much to learn how to tell when it is a manipulative ‘dog-and-pony-show’ instead of an authentic and sincere discussion; you’re pretty much on your own in that. Do you remember the political ad that had the old couple discussing the healthcare reform that was a plank in the Democratic platform back when – talking at the kitchen table about how this proposed medical program would be ‘communism’ while shaking their heads and looking worried? The duo we see here in this thread is practising the same technique, and you can see it operating elsewhere on the board. Now, in this instance, you can easily see the main element is the rosey and promising future of “equal marriages,” and the game they are playing of agreeing while pretending to be seriously discussing the details pro and con. But, if your consciousness is raised a bit you can also see that they are just selling something, and you are the consumer.

09-17-2006 04:02 AM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
Cassius
Regular Contributor
Cassius
Okay ACatInSD listen, Men or women get tired in a relationship/marriage we accept that. Women can leave now a marriage when they are financially indipendent we accept that too. What we do not accept is that we do not see at least half of the rulings giving custody of the children to the father we do not accept that we have to give money to an indipendent Ex or half of our assets. We do not accept that she can divorce us but not our wallet stripping us of the possibility to start over with another woman. You want a divorce ? You want to keep the children ? Fine, then pay for them by yourself and the house gets sold and the money gets split up the way the spouses contributed finacially to the house. Right now marriage means salvery for a man with financial ruin and a steep social decline as the only way of exit. Why should we risk to end like our fathers ?

09-17-2006 03:01 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
ACatInSD
Regular Contributor
ACatInSD

As I pointed out in my last post, I only discussed the concept of “marriage” and its changes nowadays. I didn’t cover the part that the law has impacted on divorce procedure.

Now I would like to show you my two cents on this point. I think the law on marriage/divorce is out of date as well because it is based on the assumptions that women don’t work and stay at home and sacrifice their time and life for the families and their husbands, if under such a situation their marriages break into pieces, the women will get whatever the men have, at least half plus child support, as the compensation. This law is more to punish men who want to leave their housewives only and yes, it needs to be modified to fit in the modern life style in which more women would like to leave their marriages now.

Changes don’t happen overnight. If you gentlemen still would like to get married, just open your eyes widely and choose the right women. Unfortunately, men has the tendency to choose women who are not worth for them to keep in the long run – I have seen this happen too many times around my friends – and eventually they get screwed, they blame women first. I don’t mean women in that case are not to be blamed, but I think it is men who make the first move ( to marry those wrong women).

Choosing partner/spouse is a big decision, no matter for men or for women. It really takes time and consideration, not only hormone honks (sexy body, great boobs) or whatsoever that make people lose their mind just for a short time.

09-17-2006 04:36 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
tellafriend
Regular Contributor
tellafriend

These typical idiot women always call the past bfs “losers” and “abusers”. This is just justification for why they got DUMPED. It’s pretty pathetic and pretty telling. You can never trust a woman to give you an accurate depiction of a relationship because women are always in denial in order to perserve their self-esteem at all costs. These are typically demanding, self-serving biitches who don’t know how to take care of a man. They have such blatant **bleep** envy that the most minute decision becomes a battle of wills. Who wants to end up with a naggy biitch like that? REAL men dump her a$$ so fast it makes her head spin. When she says “losers” and “abusers” what she really means is SOUR GRAPES!

Men do not get into relationships with women to compete with them. These idiot women who do are always assuming they’re smart when in reality, they’re just in denial about their idiocy and their inability to reason coherently as proven on these boards time and time again. What man wants to constantly unravel the myriad levels of idiocy a combative woman constantly throws at him. Better to cut his loses ASAP. Better to find a woman who knows her role.

And also these idiot women assume that the “traditional” roles of marriage about bad. These idiot women always harp about “tradition” when it comes to romance but when it doesn’t serve their interest or convenience, suddenly tradition is old and it’s all about “getting with the times” .. What’s really happening is a bunch of spoiled brats are just trying to have their cake and eat it too. Women today are in a state of arrested development, wishing so desperately to be considered adults like men, yet their actions and attitudes dictate that we treat them like children who are ill-equipped to take care of themselves.

These idiot women are in such denial it’s ridiculous. We all know that most of them are fat and fugly but they can’t even face this simple fact. And the majority are controlling have-your-cake-and-eat-it-too biitches who want things given to them at their convenience. They fight so hard for respect, not realizing that men EARN their respect. They don’t throw tantrums or hypocritically try to have it both ways like women do.

The only way this dumb biitch is going to stay married is if she marries an emasculated pussified man who is too weak to stand up to the biitch and is too pussified to think for himself. He’d rather just put his balls in her purse and call it a day.

09-17-2006 05:17 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
ACatInSD
Regular Contributor
ACatInSD

What kind of creature are you that you share your mouth and your a$$hole with the same tunnel?

I believe your mother didn’t know her role as the other biitches in your mouth/a$$hole tunnel that she failed to raise up a guy with decency, at least when he speaks.

I don’t need you respond to my post, you son of biitch, and go home for you mother ask her why she is such a failure to have you such a loser.

09-17-2006 06:09 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
Happy_Bullet
Regular Contributor
Happy_Bullet
ACatInSD:

Your posts seem argumentative, but you don’t seem to disagree. What you mentioned in your post about divorce laws needing to be changed and men needing to choose the correct woman is spot on.

Naturally, to choose the correct woman they need the correct advice.

You have agreed that career women are more likely to divorce.

I’ll conceed that if there was no risk to a guy he would be in a better position to marry someone who would be more likely to divorce him, but you also seem to understand that noone gets married if there is a high likelihood of divorce.

I mean, you said yourself that you don’t like marriage in it’s current form. That in itself is a good case to dissuade someone from trying to marry you considering it requires your cooperation.

So.. you agree with the main statement that guys are making here: THE NOER ARTICLE WAS CORRECT.

Men have standards. Women will be compared. DEAL WITH IT.

09-17-2006 10:18 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
ACatInSD
Regular Contributor
ACatInSD

Noer’s article is about career women, and my opinion, in fact, has nothing to do with his article or his point of view about career women.

If he said that guys who makes a lot, much more than average Joe, don’t marry to career women, I would say that agreeable. Because mostly those type of guys need someone to form a traditional marriage, like the way it has been over a few thousand years old. But usually these guys have girlfriends or mistresses outside of marriage because their wives “don’t understand them deeply”, and they somehow need career women’s intellectual companionship, which is difficult to explain. I know lots of rich men in Asia and all of them do so. I don’t know if it is the same in the US. So please don’t argue with me over this.

But in this contry, average Joes are the majority and I don’t think they will agree with Noer – at least all I know don’t. And I don’t know how to explain this either.

You cannot use the few to represent the most. For now the number of men I know who would date and marry to a career women is much more than the number of men who claim won’t on the internet.

You just cannot convince me the sky is purple but what I see is blue. Right?

09-17-2006 11:12 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
ACatInSD
Regular Contributor
ACatInSD

And, I myself don’t like the marriage concept because I really don’t see anything I could benefit from it. Maybe one day if my boyfriend and I feel that we love each other so deeply that we don’t want to seperate from each other, I will change my mind. I know it sounds silly for me to connect marriage with love, but it is the way I am and at least I don’t cheat myself on those.

That was why I am back good career women up. If I decide to get married, it must be that I love him deeply, not because I need his support or to have a house to live in, which a lot of women in this contry are still doing.

09-17-2006 11:21 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
Happy_Bullet
Regular Contributor
Happy_Bullet

I know lots of rich men in Asia and all of them do so. I don’t know if it is the same in the US.

I’ve heard about this sort of thing in Japan, but you’re talking about a completely different culture, so I do have to state that the point is just not relevant to the US.

It also not relevant if what you claim to have seen in real life is actually true, or interpreted correctly.

What matters is that you have yourself stated that career women are more likely to divorce, I’m assuming this includes in marriages to the “average joe”. So assuming that the guy doesn’t want a divorce, he is better off not doing it.

What is also relevant is that you agree the divorce laws can lead to great consequences for a guy. This would also include ‘average joes’. So again, he is better of not getting married, particularly with a higher risk of divorce.

Even if what you are claiming is correct, it doesn’t matter if he would do it. He may not have been educated (yet) in why it is not in his best interests. The point is that it is to his detriment whether he is an average joe, or a high income earner.

Men have standards. Women will be compared. DEAL WITH IT.

09-17-2006 11:27 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
tellafriend
Regular Contributor
tellafriend

ACatInSD wrote:
What kind of creature are you that you share your mouth and your a$$hole with the same tunnel?

I believe your mother didn’t know her role as the other biitches in your mouth/a$$hole tunnel that she failed to raise up a guy with decency, at least when he speaks.

I don’t need you respond to my post, you son of biitch, and go home for you mother ask her why she is such a failure to have you such a loser.

Hey look crazy cat lady, I don’t know what the deal with your oral/ana| fetish is, but if you want ana| sex, you’re going to have to ask nicer than that. And possibly lose about 20lbs. off the top. I don’t do fat chicks. Or fat chicks with multiple cats. Or fat angry chicks with multiple cats. Or fat angry non-English speaking chicks with multiple cats. Or fat angry non-English speaking bull dyyke lesbians who have pen|s envy and like to compensate by trying to throw their weight around online, having already been accustomed to throwing their donut shaped bodies around in real life… with multiple cats.

So the short answer is “NO”.
Ps. I know the truth hurts and that’s why you’re foaming at the mouth with rage. But like taxes, rejection from men, and your kitties passing away into the next life, you’re going to have the face the prospect of reality sooner or later.

Now go fetch your stick you dumb biitch

Message Edited by tellafriend on 09-18-2006 01:27 AM

09-18-2006 01:25 AM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
ACatInSD
Regular Contributor
ACatInSD

You are such a human sh!t and get out of here simply, since here is not the toilet that could hold you.

09-18-2006 01:54 AM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
Happy_Bullet
Regular Contributor
Happy_Bullet
This came through as I was posting my last reply, so I didn’t reply to it.

Maybe one day if my boyfriend and I feel that we love each other so deeply that we don’t want to seperate from each other, I will change my mind. I know it sounds silly for me to connect marriage with love, but it is the way I am and at least I don’t cheat myself on those.

Okay, see I can’t think badly of you for any of this, but it could easily cause you problems.

You said you connect love with marriage. I’m not going to argue with you about the logic of this because you said it’s just how you feel. Whatever, but are you prepared for the following scenario:

* You love this guy so much you never want to be separate from him.

* He says he loves you too, but has seen what happens to men who marry career women.

The risk he takes is a gamble based on whether he thinks you ARE really “good” or not. That 60% of men that did get divorced took that gamble and it didn’t pay off. That 60% of men really thought that their love would last forever.

At that point marriage for you will mean proof he loves you as much as you love him, but marriage for him will mean possible ruin of his life.

My question for you is, would you rather that NOT be the situation?

This is where feminism has failed women really as at the current time women cannot have it both ways. With the current risk and cost of divorce, and the heightened risk of divorce from marriage to a career woman, it’s just not worth it from the man’s point of view. We’re aware 40% are basically okay, so it’s only 60% personal, if you get my drift, but that’s still really bad odds, especially considering the consequences.

Men are open to some sort of incentive as to why we should take that risk, and the key point is, that we don’t have to, but so far none has been forthcoming as to how we can increase the amount of career women that are “good”.

Blaming us will do no good as we can simply avoid the risk.

Men have standards. Women will be compared. DEAL WITH IT.

09-18-2006 01:55 AM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
ACatInSD
Regular Contributor
ACatInSD

Happy_bullet said:

“I’ve heard about this sort of thing in Japan, but you’re talking about a completely different culture, so I do have to state that the point is just not relevant to the US.

It also not relevant if what you claim to have seen in real life is actually true, or interpreted correctly.

What matters is that you have yourself stated that career women are more likely to divorce, I’m assuming this includes in marriages to the “average joe”. So assuming that the guy doesn’t want a divorce, he is better off not doing it.

What is also relevant is that you agree the divorce laws can lead to great consequences for a guy. This would also include ‘average joes’. So again, he is better of not getting married, particularly with a higher risk of divorce.

Even if what you are claiming is correct, it doesn’t matter if he would do it. He may not have been educated (yet) in why it is not in his best interests. The point is that it is to his detriment whether he is an average joe, or a high income earner. ”

The only thing I am sure is that career women seems more likely to divorce, is because they are able to afford it. While housewives (or women with minimum wages, who shouldn’t be called career women anyways) don’t have this option unless she would like to screw her husband to get the money and house, which a lot of your guys have complained here. It doesn’t mean these women don’t want divorce, they are just more unable to. And, this is the power of choice. Every human should have this choice, no matter man or woman. And this is about what our civilization for.

This is a free world, and everyone should have his/her free will to make the decision for his/her life. Like what you said, some men may not be educated enough to realize what is for his best interest, and if they make their life decision that eventually screw themselves up, that is only what they deserve, and they shouldn’t blame the others first.

09-18-2006 02:05 AM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
Happy_Bullet
Regular Contributor
Happy_Bullet

The only thing I am sure is that career women seems more likely to divorce, is because they are able to afford it. While housewives (or women with minimum wages, who shouldn’t be called career women anyways) don’t have this option unless she would like to screw her husband to get the money and house, which a lot of your guys have complained here. It doesn’t mean these women don’t want divorce, they are just more unable to.

If you’re saying this:

1. Housewives are unable to divorce.

2. Housewives screw their husbands in divorce.

Then it’s contradictory. Housewives are able to divorce AT WILL because the option to screw their husbands to their advantage is available. Unless you are saying they won’t do this on moral grounds, which we both know is not true given human nature.

If you’re saying this:

1. Career women divorce because they can afford it.

2. Housewives screw their husbands in divorce.

Then it’s contradictory as well. Housewives are perfectly able to get out of a marriage by screwing the husband so there is no argument for their reasons for divorce being different.

In many cases, career women screw the husband in divorce as well. If the husband earns more, this is almost assured.

And, this is the power of choice. Every human should have this choice, no matter man or woman. And this is about what our civilization for.

Yes. Choice should be available equally to both parties. The man loses his right to choose as soon as he marries. The woman does not.

This is a free world,

As a man in western culture I do not think this. It is very easy for me to be jailed for engaging in relationships with women, even at no fault of my own, or without evidence against my innocence.

and everyone should have his/her free will to make the decision for his/her life. Like what you said, some men may not be educated enough to realize what is for his best interest, and if they make their life decision that eventually screw themselves up, that is only what they deserve, and they shouldn’t blame the others first.

I agree with this if they have been educated and they subsequently married the person they were educated not to anyway. It does not apply to the decisions they make prior to marriage such as avoiding high risk categories of women.

I think it’s funny that we both know women are getting into a bit of a pickle under the current feminist system. Men only get into a pickle if we get married. What I don’t get is why women seem to think that it is us men that should bail them out of the mess, if they created it to our disadvantage.

Why? So even WORSE things can happen to us?! Sorry, balls not in our court any more. Something must be done to eliminate the risk.

Message Edited by Happy_Bullet on 09-18-2006 02:55 AM

Men have standards. Women will be compared. DEAL WITH IT.

09-18-2006 02:51 AM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
tellafriend
Regular Contributor
tellafriend

ACatInSD wrote:
You are such a human sh!t and get out of here simply, since here is not the toilet that could hold you.

Speak the good English, yes?

Fetch the stick, biitch dumb, yes?

09-18-2006 03:38 AM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
Back2TheKitchen
Regular Contributor
Back2TheKitchen

ACatInSD wrote:
Meaning:

1. I have a decent job that pays me decently for me to have a decent life;

2. I own my own home under my name only, the down payment was from my own account, and the mortgage payment (if any) is also from me;

3. I have other investment such as 401(k), Roth IRA, bussiness or other properties (this item is optional since even lots of men don’t have it);

4. I am emotionally stable, don’t complain or whine when facing difficulties or problems at work or in life; Nor do I blame the others in such situations but work hard to find solutions;

5. I am physically stable, fit and healthy;

Anything you can add to make this “independent” more sense?

6. You’re an evolutionary dead-end.

—————————-

“With women or the female mindset imparted through feminization on the vast majority of society, it will be very easy to control the Empire…I mean…the republic.” – mirrorofthesoul.blogspot.com

09-18-2006 01:01 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
ACatInSD
Regular Contributor
ACatInSD

On top of all of you hairy devolved ones, yes I am and I am excited.

09-18-2006 01:16 PM

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
tellafriend
Regular Contributor
tellafriend
I want to be an incoherent rambling crazy cat lady when I grow up. It’s so much easier than actually making sense.

09-18-2006 01:43 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:

Re: “I am an Independent Woman” :Ladies, please define:
porkchops38
Regular Contributor
porkchops38
Given that so many women today are different from previous generations, I think God has to change the bible from this:
“A wife of noble character who can find? She is worth far more than rubies. Her husband has full confidence in her and lacks nothing of value. She brings him good, not harm, all the days of her life. She selects wool and flax and works with eager hands. She is like the merchant ships, bringing her food from afar. She gets up while it is still dark; she provides food for her family and portions for her servant girls. She considers a field and buys it; out of her earnings she plants a vineyard. She sets about her work vigorously; her arms are strong for her tasks. She sees that her trading is profitable, and her lamp does not go out at night. In her hand she holds the distaff and grasps the spindle with her fingers. She opens her arms to the poor and extends her hands to the needy. When it snows, she has no fear for her household; for all of them are clothed in scarlet. She makes coverings for her bed; she is clothed in fine linen and purple. Her husband is respected at the city gate, where he takes his seat among the elders of the land. She makes linen garments and sells them, and supplies the merchants with sashes. She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come. She speaks with wisdom, and faithful instruction is on her tongue. She watches over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Her children arise and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: “Many women do noble things, but you surpass them all.” Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised. Give her the reward she has earned, and let her works bring her praise at the city gate.”
Proverbs 31:10-31

Change to wit:

“A wife who is a modern “independent” career woman, what worthless idiot can’t find one? She comes a dime a dozen, and is worth no more than an affirmative action hiring quota. Her husband has little confidence in her and lacks everything of value that could possibly be in her. She brings him her nagging and confrontational spirit all the days of her life. She expects her husband to select dish soap and laundry detergent and work with his eager hands. She is like the vulchers, bringing herself food from the corpses of others. She expects her husband to get up while it is still dark; so he can provide food for her family and delictable portions for her cats. She considers a field and buys it with a special low-interest SBA loan that her husband would not qualify for because he has a pen1s; out of her ill-gotten gains she expects her husband to do all the work. She sets about her AA hiring quota job vigorously; her eyes are constantly looking for any men at work who sexually harass women. She sees that finding a man with a poster of an attractive woman on his desk at work, and suing him and her employer for sexual harassment is profitable, and her lamp does not go out at night while watching tivo’d re-runs of oprah,dr.phil, desperate houseskanks, skanks in the city, etc., and reading feminist propaganda materials about finding other men to sue. In her hand she holds the telephone and grasps the speed-dial number to her army of lawyers with her fingers. She throws a few of her ill-gotten gains as crumbs to the poor and then thinks she is a good person simply for throwing a few crumbs to the poor. When it snows, she has no fear for her household; for her enslaved husband will be outside shoveling the snow. She buys only the highest-priced fashionable coverings for her bed; she is clothed in Macy’s, Gap, and Nordstrom’s. Her husband is seen as a p-whipped mangina at the city divorce court, where he takes his seat among all the other p-whipped manginas of the land getting divorced. She writes books advising other women how to obtain their own ill-gotten gains and then sells the books, and supplies the book sellers with autographed copies. She is clothed with laziness and bitterness; she does nothing but complain about the days to come when there will be less and less men available for women to leech off. She speaks with lunacy, and idiocy is on her tongue. She watches over the affairs of her household like a nazi stormtrooper, while she eats the bread of idleness. Her children arise and call her “b!tch!”; her now ex-husband also, greatly despises her: “Many women do assinine things, but you surpass all them with your sheer lunacy.” Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; that’s why a woman who thinks she is the Lord of her household is to be spat on. Give her rewards for her failures, as the judges steal the money and kids from her ex-husband at the city divorce court.” — The gospel for today according to PorkChops 31:10-31

09-19-2006 11:50 AM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

