PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!

PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
C2shiningC
Contributor
C2shiningC

People like you Pandorasbox123, along with Adolph Hitler, Jospef Mengele, et. al, disgust me!!

Your posts aren’t meant to educate, but to tear down an entire class of people!! I don’t what your beef is with Asians but on behalf of all Asians….

I DEMAND AN APOLOGY FROM YOU!!!!

09-07-2006 12:06 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
Halladay
Regular Contributor
Halladay

noer’s article dealt with … not  marrying career women.

pandora seems to have this penchant for discussing asians and diseases / cancers.

does this mean it’s ok for me to discuss.. like..  mexicans, allergies / pneumonia ?

09-07-2006 12:31 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
Happy_Bullet
Regular Contributor
Happy_Bullet

A valid point. She is doing the very type of  thing she previously complained about in relation to the Noer article. It wouldn’t be in the least as hypocritical if she were doing it towards men, but instead an entirely separate class has been targetted.

The reason for the double standard is self-interest.

She does not like that men will not marry career women.

She does not like that men would rather marry an Asian woman.

Therefore she’s done her best to attack Asians.

You deserve an apology, but the truth is she is JEALOUS of Asians. Specifically, Asian women.

In actuality, probably the most decent westerners in the next generation will be Anglo/Asians.

Message Edited by Happy_Bullet on 09-07-2006 01:40 AM

Men have standards. Women will be compared. DEAL WITH IT.

09-07-2006 01:32 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
ACatInSD
Regular Contributor
ACatInSD

Hey I disagree with you people here for this. She raised this point because someone said Asian women are mostly virgins and good partners and would like to go there to find some, etc. But most white men just meet bar girls or even worse there ( I have a co-worker, a white male, just described that to me). They don’t have much chance to meet the real, traditional ones they really want just within a short trip…

That caused Pandora’s concern, and I think it is reasonable, based on what I have seen and heard.

Let’s stop personal attack here. I don’t think she is a racism, at all.

09-07-2006 01:42 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
Happy_Bullet
Regular Contributor
Happy_Bullet

Good stuff Catlady!!

Now let’s get some more women in here to agree with this double standard.

Men have standards. Women will be compared. DEAL WITH IT.

09-07-2006 01:52 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
C2shiningC
Contributor
C2shiningC

You don’t think it’s RACISM because YOU’RE NOT ASIAN!!!  For whatever reason she walked down this path, she walked it and now SHE MUST APOLOGIZE!!!!!

Instead of sticking up for your mentor SHOW SOME INDEPENDENCE!!!  You feminists always talk about independence so now you must show your independence and DEMAND SHE APOLOGIZE!!!

Failure to do so only aligns yourself to her RACIST ATTITUDES!!!!!!!!

C’MON LADIES DO THE RIGHT THING!!!

09-07-2006 01:59 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
ACatInSD
Regular Contributor
ACatInSD

I am Asian, born and raised in China and Japan, then went to France and south Korea, then finally came to the US.

I am not a femist, let me clarify here, again. My major has always been computer science, and I’ve never had any interest in the long dead feminism. I think it was dead long before I was born.

You cannot view independent, self-supported women with decent jobs as feminists. Not every woman could have the luck to find a nice, responsible husband. And the unlucky ones just don’t want to be starved or live on welfare. And I believe that a lot men here regard these women as “feminists”, that is not true at all.

You sound like the “red guards” during the Chinese culture revolution which I read a lot before. Before you figure out the context you draw your conclusion, in extreme ways.

I still stay with Pandora, and she is NOT a racist.

09-07-2006 02:10 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
C2shiningC
Contributor
C2shiningC

I have no idea what parallels you’re drawing with the Red Guard, other than it’s a Red Herring!!

My view of feminism is not the issue here! It’s PANDORASBOX123 RACIST ATTITUDES AGAINST AN ENTIRE RACE!!

09-07-2006 02:33 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
C2shiningC
Contributor
C2shiningC

Being independent and self-reliant is a noble goal and being a good American, but MARGINALIZING AN ENTIRE CONTINENT IS BEYOND COMPARE!!

09-07-2006 02:36 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
Happy_Bullet
Regular Contributor
Happy_Bullet

ACatInSD:

I haven’t read all your posts, but I had a quick read and the ones I read seemed basically okay, so umm sorry for calling you catlady.

I have good friends who are Asian and have lived in western countries for a long time and they by and large still have contact with a different community than “white or black” westerners. Feminism does not seem to be a social problem in these communities, as they seem traditional in a “sense of culture” type way. I don’t fully understand it, but anyway.

For example, I think Asian women living in western countries that have, or aspire to have careers don’t take on the same sort of demanding attitude that western “breed” women do and I think it is cultural. Not to any comparable degree anyway. Note that I am in no way saying this is across the board without exception, but that’s the way in seems to me overall.

IMO feminism isn’t the same sort of problem in these circles as it is in other circles. When it is, it seems to be because of an “embrace of western ideals”.

So, when you hear what we have to say about “women”, I don’t think you understand we are probably not talking about people you are all that familiar with and I don’t think you’ve really had a lot of contact with the society we are talking about…

I should add to that, that your posts only sound okay once your background is known. People have thought you were a feminist and here’s why I think that is: You legitimately stuck up for women from a different culture than “western women”, they didn’t know that. Feminists will narcissistically and deludedly stick up for crazy arse “western women” even though they’ve been acting pretty poorly. You were both referring to women from different cultures.

Do you think that’s what could be going on here?

Message Edited by Happy_Bullet on 09-07-2006 03:08 AM

Men have standards. Women will be compared. DEAL WITH IT.

09-07-2006 02:55 AM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
Doc_Savage
Regular Contributor
Doc_Savage

ACatInSD wrote:

I am not a femist, let me clarify here, again. My major has always been computer science, and I’ve never had any interest in the long dead feminism.

I think it was dead long before I was born.

Sorry, feminisim is alive and thriving:

http://www.bitchmagazine.com/
http://feministing.com/
http://www.feminista.com/
http://www.feminist.org/news/newsbyte/uswire.asp
http://www.msmagazine.com/
http://www.barnard.columbia.edu/sfonline/

etc, etc…

09-07-2006 04:36 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
crella
Regular Contributor
crella
‘Hey I disagree with you people here for this. She raised this point because someone said Asian women are mostly virgins and good partners and would like to go there to find some,’

Oh, no, Pandora started posting things about Asian women and then the men answered.

I’m astounded that you’re of Asian heritage and you don’t mind her saying that Asian women are prostitutes and diseased. I’m offended and I’m married to an Asian MAN for Pete’s sake.

Do not make the mistake of most American women of sticking up for other women even if they are wrong. You owe other women nothing. Its a brainless way to live.

09-07-2006 05:54 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
DontMarryNoer
Regular Contributor
DontMarryNoer

Instead of sticking up for your mentor SHOW SOME INDEPENDENCE!!! You feminists always talk about independence so now you must show your independence and DEMAND SHE APOLOGIZE!!!

Erm, she pointed out certain diseases in Asia in response to some things about Asian women (which, personally, I thought was pretty insulting to Asian women and so do many of the Asian women I know). What is racist about that?

See what this Asian thinks is “racist”- http://www.bigbadchinesemama.com/home.html

My view of feminism is not the issue here! It’s PANDORASBOX123 RACIST ATTITUDES AGAINST AN ENTIRE RACE!!

Race?! Talk about racism, this is the most uninformed thing said here. Considering what the Noer groupies have said, that si saying a lot. The Asians are made up of many different backgrouds from Mongoloid origin, to Austro, to Indian, to having European mix. They are not a “race”. If you’re going to pretend you think somebody is racist against them, at least don’t do so by making yourself look like a fool.

09-07-2006 11:17 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
ACatInSD
Regular Contributor
ACatInSD

crella, some Asian women are good, some are not. That is the fact. I don’t deny the fact on this matter because I am an Asian.

Is that simple?

09-07-2006 01:09 PM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
3rdworldwm
Regular Contributor
3rdworldwm

Calm down, I am Asian, and I don’t think the posts by PANDORASBOX123 are racist.  I have to agree with her that the sex industry is growing so rapid in some parts of Asia and it is a social problem we have to face there. And, IMO, if women there have more chance to be educated and have equal opportunities to find normal jobs to support themselves and families, may be there will be less women doing that.

C2shiningC wrote:
You don’t think it’s RACISM because YOU’RE NOT ASIAN!!!  For whatever reason she walked down this path, she walked it and now SHE MUST APOLOGIZE!!!!!

Instead of sticking up for your mentor SHOW SOME INDEPENDENCE!!!  You feminists always talk about independence so now you must show your independence and DEMAND SHE APOLOGIZE!!!

Failure to do so only aligns yourself to her RACIST ATTITUDES!!!!!!!!

C’MON LADIES DO THE RIGHT THING!!!

09-07-2006 10:10 PM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
PANDORASBOX123
Regular Contributor
PANDORASBOX123

Thank you A Cat….As stated before, if you point something out about what is going on in the world, and someone doesn’t like it—they call you a racist.  This is a tactic used over and over to control, put fear in people, and to keep them quiet.  Just like that congresswoman that was questioned by the Washington D.C. police at the White House a few months back.  She screamed racism…Why?  To cause fear and take attention away from what she did.  It didn’t work.  10 years ago , it would have.

Now, I pointed out the connection with HPV in Asia and AIDS due to the fact that the majority of men on this site  act like Asain women are so pure and no problems with them.  Like the grass is greener metaphor.  I really don’t care if they marry Asian women.  I was just pointing out their hypocracy.  I dojn’t think theyir minds even thought of that–until pointed out…Now they are mad because their bubble has a little crack.

If a doctor stated that a majority of African Americans suffer from hypertension, does that mean the doctors are racist because they pointed out a certain ethnic group?  What did I say that was racist?  Point it out…Don’t try to put your feelings into my words just because you don’t want to see the facts.

09-08-2006 12:42 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
PANDORASBOX123
Regular Contributor
PANDORASBOX123

I’m astounded that you’re of Asian heritage and you don’t mind her saying that Asian women are prostitutes and diseased. I’m offended and I’m married to an Asian MAN for Pete’s sake.

Crella—Would you please find my post which I said that?  You’re unbelievable.

Do not make the mistake of most American women of sticking up for other women even if they are wrong. You owe other women nothing. Its a brainless way to live. n’t not write that….Sites I posted spoke about the commercial sex trade in Asia.

Crella–I’ve seen you do nothing but basically stick up for men on here regardless.  And the filth they have said to other  women on here.  Have you even commented on their trashy mouths?  Please show me if you have.  When I said some strong language, you were tight on my A** after I was the one that was attacked.  So the facts I showed are wrong?  I didn’t make them up..

How can anyone believe what you say when you add words to peoples’  posts to make yourself look better!?

09-08-2006 12:51 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
crella
Regular Contributor
crella

If a doctor stated that a majority of African Americans suffer from hypertension, does that mean the doctors are racist because they pointed out a certain ethnic group?’

If he added, ‘don’t marry them ‘ because of it, yes, it would be racist.

09-08-2006 02:10 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
crella
Regular Contributor
crella
‘Have you even commented on their trashy mouths? Please show me if you have. ‘

Explain to me why I am obligated to ‘show’ you anything at all.

09-08-2006 02:11 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
PANDORASBOX123
Regular Contributor
PANDORASBOX123

Explain to me why I am obligated to ‘show’ you anything at all.

…..Probably because you can’t find anything.

09-08-2006 02:20 AM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
crella
Regular Contributor
crella
‘Explain to me why I am obligated to ‘show’ you anything at all.

…..Probably because you can’t find anything.’

The mismatch between this question and answer tells me nothing other than that you’d be a lousy Jeopardy player.

09-08-2006 08:27 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
PANDORASBOX123
Regular Contributor
PANDORASBOX123

O Really?  I’ll pick Obligation for $100…..The fact that you used “obligated” is a stalling tactic for you.  You can’t show me anything you have written in a positive note with women…Therefore, you used that line…’show me how I am obligated.’   You’ve been obligating yourself all over the posts here.  Especailly since you accuse me with your word choices–word sbstitutions on your part….Can you show me where I say these things?…Then you say  —Um–I’m not obligated to do that…Well, then you need to be more careful picking peoples’ posts apart if you can’t back up what you’re saying.

09-08-2006 08:48 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
crella
Regular Contributor
crella
You’re missing my point entirely.

I was not in threads where you claim men were name-calling

I did not feel it necessary to look all over the threads to find men calling names and yell at them for it. I am not you mothers. We’re all adults her, and all are responsibl for our own posts.

I took you up on ‘small **bleep**’ ‘loser’ ‘homo’remarks on threads I participated in. I dislike such remarks, they do not prove any points, and making such remarks makes a woman look REALLY low-class, and so I said something. Men who make such remarks at women are low-class and I won’t deal with them. I only associate with people with manners and tact, good upbringing. It is not my job to go ’round the internet and teach people manners. I was talking to you woman-to-woman but blow it off, sweety. I don’t mind.

As a result, I feel that I have NO obligation to “show” you where I took men to task. I did not. I am not out to take on the whole world. One point I do make time and time again on the internet is that women who use foul shaming language to men look like bitter blowsers devoid of any feminity. Your (your generation not only you) mothers have not taught you feminine behaviour , swearing like a sailor does not make you attractive, sassy nor make men bow down to your ‘grrl power’ it only turns them off.

Because I did not castigate men for things I did not see and could really care less about is side issue.

I can’t write something positive about something I have no positive feelings about. That’s an impossibility. When the women on this board clean up their mouths I’ll think about it. Maybe.

I back up what I say. Backing up what I say and answering demands from you to ‘show me where you said something good about women’ aren’t the same thing, and an impossibility as I’ve said nothing positive about them.

09-08-2006 08:20 PM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
C2shiningC
Contributor
C2shiningC

Yes PANDORASBOX123, you are a RACIST!!!!

09-08-2006 09:28 PM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
C2shiningC
Contributor
C2shiningC

If you don’t like the term how about….

XENOPHOBE!!!!

Your’re comments are meant to educate but to MARGINALIZE an ENTIRE RACE OF PEOPLE!!!!

The fact that you REFUSE to apologize only demonstrates your ASIANPHOBIC XENOPHOBIC RACIST ATTITUDES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09-08-2006 09:30 PM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
PANDORASBOX123
Regular Contributor
PANDORASBOX123

If you don’t like the term how about….

XENOPHOBE!!!!

You have issues….If you are going to accuse—You must back it up with proof…not just by having spastic fingers on  the keyboard syndrome….

09-08-2006 09:33 PM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
C2shiningC
Contributor
C2shiningC

Read your own posts!!!

09-08-2006 09:36 PM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
PANDORASBOX123
Regular Contributor
PANDORASBOX123

Read your own posts!!!

So you are unable to find it—Is that what you are trying to say?

09-08-2006 09:49 PM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
crella
Regular Contributor
crella
Are you a troll? You said’Find for me where you’ve said anything good about women’ I said ‘I haven’t’

How much more simple can I make it for you?

09-09-2006 02:06 AM

Re: PANDORASBOX123 is RACIST against Asians!!
PANDORASBOX123
Regular Contributor
PANDORASBOX123

Are you a troll? You said’Find for me where you’ve said anything good about women’ I said ‘I haven’t’

Ms. or Mr. Cruella——You Nit Wit–That was for C2Shining….Pay attention!

09-09-2006 10:20 AM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

