Question for Men Married to Career Women


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – Question for Men Married to Career Women

Question for Men Married to Career Women
Back2TheKitchen
Regular Contributor
Back2TheKitchen
After a long, hard day at work, do you enjoy coming home to a house with the lights off and nobody home?

“With women or the female mindset imparted through feminization on the vast majority of society, it will be very easy to control the Empire…I mean…the republic.” – mirrorofthesoul.blogspot.com

09-06-2006 10:24 PM

Re: Question for Men Married to Career Women
toadman
Regular Contributor
toadman

Is that a kitten mewing in the corner? Poor thing is thirsty.

09-06-2006 10:37 PM

Re: Question for Men Married to Career Women
porkchops38
Regular Contributor
porkchops38

Back2TheKitchen wrote:
After a long, hard day at work, do you enjoy coming home to a house with the lights off and nobody home?

With most Ameriskanks, the lights are on but nobody’s home.

09-06-2006 11:13 PM

Re: Question for Men Married to Career Women
toadman
Regular Contributor
toadman

Cmon now, the career babes only buy the best in light-timers and digital home security. It’s ADT’s bread and butter client.

Message Edited by toadman on 09-06-2006 11:17 PM

09-06-2006 11:16 PM

Re: Question for Men Married to Career Women
ACatInSD
Regular Contributor
ACatInSD

Some of career women have their husband/partners, some don’t. Just like you guys, some have nice wives/girlfriends, some don’t.

Besides being sarcastic here, any other contributions?

09-07-2006 02:14 AM

Re: Question for Men Married to Career Women
acrawfield
Regular Contributor
acrawfield

why would you assume you’re always the first one home?
having a career doesn’t mean you have to work 80 hours a week.

09-07-2006 11:30 AM

Re: Question for Men Married to Career Women
AngryMuppet
Regular Contributor
AngryMuppet

Back2TheKitchen wrote:
After a long, hard day at work, do you enjoy coming home to a house with the lights off and nobody home?

Doesn’t matter to me one bit. Why should it? What do you do? Break down in tears?

Message Edited by AngryMuppet on 09-07-2006 12:28 PM

09-07-2006 12:26 PM

Re: Question for Men Married to Career Women
minx12
Regular Contributor
minx12

There’s rarely anyone “not home” at our place. DH works the night shift and I work days. He has dinner ready or started for me when I come home and I have breakfast waiting for him when he comes home. And two of our 4 cats are “his”

He wonders what my fascination with these discussions are. I told him what was on here. And he definitely understands the anger (he has a friend who’s balls are firmly entrenched in his wife’s purse, and no amount of chastising seems to get them pulled out of there) of the men out there. He really believes that some men are getting a raw deal from the court system and from aspects of society, but doesn’t really believe it is as bad as it is made out to be. But then again, I don’t cow him into submission and run around like an unhappy tyrant either. I love that man with my entire heart and soul, and would never expect him to be anything that what he is. A man. I agree that some women really do need to have their heads pulled out of you know where and realize that men are men. And while I know that it is not possible for one of us to stay home with our children right now, we aspire to be able to do that someday. Our family comes first, but neither of us are high wage earners and really and honestly have no desire to become ones either. We would rather have time for each other and our family.

Sorry, I must sound like a rambling idiot, but I just want you to realize that this working girl isn’t leaving her man out in the cold.

09-07-2006 12:30 PM

Re: Question for Men Married to Career Women
Cassius
Regular Contributor
Cassius
Well a lot of women feel like that but feelings change and sooner or later you might decide too to do “what is best for everyone” by filing for divorce and stealing from your husband.

09-07-2006 03:55 PM

Re: Question for Men Married to Career Women
minx12
Regular Contributor
minx12

Well a lot of women feel like that but feelings change and sooner or later you might decide too to do “what is best for everyone” by filing for divorce and stealing from your husband.

At this point in time, my answer is an emphatic NO! I saw what happenend to my folks when that sh*t occurred. (my Dad filed for divorce BTW) and I am determined that will NEVER be me. I am responsible for my relationship, any woman who uses something like that to rake a man over the coals is no woman at all. My mom taught me that. She left the relationship with nothing, no kids, no house, no alimony. Nothing. She felt Dad made more money, so everything was best left in his hands, he would be able to provide for us better. I thank her for it every day. We are still close. And I will be learning from hers and my father’s mistakes.

09-07-2006 04:06 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

