Thank you all


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – Thank you all

Thank you all
minx12
Regular Contributor
minx12

I just wanted to say thank you for all the very interesting discussions and varying points of view. I have to say that I have really learned quite a bit. I never really realized that this kind of animosity, mostly because I’m happy in my life, existed, but my eyes have been opened to some of the atrocities perpetuated against men in the name of feminism, but also understand now more of why the movement came to pass in the first place even if it has gone too far at this point in time.

This discussion really makes me value and appreciate the man I have joined my life to all the more and I will certainly make sure he is made to feel special even more than I do so now. He truly deserves it.

And while I can understand the viewpoint of the feminist, I can’t really agree with a good majority their views.

Again thank you all.

09-08-2006 01:04 PM

Re: Thank you all
merrylaff
Contributor
merrylaff
One piece of advice….if you have a son, advise him well. I feel strongly that our public school system is now girl-oriented and fortunately, my son was homeschooled initially and then in a private school. Men are no longer allowed to be men – and that is sad. Never take for granted your hubby – and be careful, because if he ever falls, it will not be for a housewife – it will probably be one of those slick career women that seems to “have it all”…….May it never happen, by the grace of God.

09-08-2006 01:10 PM

Re: Thank you all
PatriarchVerlch
Regular Contributor
PatriarchVerlch

I’m glad you see through some of the closet conservative feminists they have become. The hardcore leftists are the real commies. Watch out for them!!!

Women have been proving for the last 30 years that men have been right for the last 30 centuries!
http://www.verlch.blogspot.com

09-08-2006 07:31 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

