Ballsy Women


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – Ballsy Women

Ballsy Women
MartianBachelor
Regular Contributor
MartianBachelor
I almost hesitate to post the following link because it’s solidly adult content, though not in any sense XXX or hard-core in the way we think of those terms — if you’re old enough you can watch the beginning and easily bail out long before having your sensibilities ruffled and/or ruined once you clue in to where it’s all going.

I do so because the claim has been made repeatedly that (us) men just want meek and submissive women. However this woman is attractive and completely wins over the audience of both men and women precisely because she’s quite lacking in meekness and submissiveness. (And I’m not talking about physical attractiveness because she’s far from being my “type”.) If anything, she has a surplus of the sort of confidence which is necessary in ample quantities to make the act work the way it does. Perhaps the point is that she uses this confidence and her skill to amaze and amuse, all with a totally in-your-face but nevertheless non-threathening style.

So who says we’re “intimidated by smart, successful, independent women”?

> http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-7614204979212723144

Thoughts? Comments?

Message Edited by MartianBachelor on 09-30-200605:32 PM

______________________________________________
“The loudest, most strident voices calling women weak, stupid, and incapable of competing in the world at large are the feminists.” – zed the zen priest

09-30-2006 07:29 PM

Re: Ballsy Women
Diogetrix
Regular Contributor
Diogetrix

I previously saw this as an email sent to a large roster of right wingers. I’m not sure what the relationship of the content to right wing-ism is, but maybe it’s just the lack of taste. If your point in presenting it here is that this female is admirable for her performance, I disagree vehemently. It’s crude. I could excuse it if she were using ping pong balls or bananas as vaginal suppositories for the amusement of low class males – such acts usually serve the purpose of feeding hungry children and limiting other prerogatives of third world privilage (those manipulative little brown women.)
One thing that caught my attention when I viewed this before: The gesture she made several times to the audience: Both arms pushing in and out, palms open and thumbs up, with a facial expression like a football dupe ejaculating over a goal, which seemed to be mimicking some perceived male behavior. Certainly doesn’t apply to me, and I can’t really relate.
The illusionism was pretty good. Anyone can learn that – as long as he can dominate the audience.

09-30-2006 07:49 PM

Re: Ballsy Women
MartianBachelor
Regular Contributor
MartianBachelor
“I previously saw this as an email sent to a large roster of right wingers. I’m not sure what the relationship of the content to right wing-ism is…”

Me neither – I’m certainly not on any such email list, though I’d eagerly join one if they could get rid of my spam.

…but maybe it’s just the lack of taste. If your point in presenting it here is that this female is admirable for her performance, I disagree vehemently. It’s crude.”

Hence the very clear warning/disclaimers.
Thanks for reiterating why I put those in there.

My real aim was to direct attention past the obvious.
You do see the poise & confidence factors?

“Both arms pushing in and out, palms open and thumbs up, with a facial expression like a football dupe ejaculating over a goal, which seemed to be mimicking some perceived male behavior.”

I just see those motions in both cases as overt encouragements to the jaded/repressed audiences for applause, nothing more. As in “hey, this is what you came here to see; it’s OK to applause”.

______________________________________________
“The loudest, most strident voices calling women weak, stupid, and incapable of competing in the world at large are the feminists.” – zed the zen priest

09-30-2006 08:20 PM

Re: Ballsy Women
Pete
Regular Contributor
Pete
So what if men want meek and submissive women? Those traits are actually quite desirable in a wife/GF. To each his own. Men should never be defensive towards women about anything.

09-30-2006 08:40 PM

Re: Ballsy Women
porkchops38
Regular Contributor
porkchops38
Feminists always pull stats and figures out of their azzes, so the woman in the video is definitely a feminist since at the end of the video she pulls stuff out of her azz.

09-30-2006 10:38 PM

Re: Ballsy Women
Diogetrix
Regular Contributor
Diogetrix

I really can’t relate to this performance as exhibiting ‘poise.’ We’re just very different in our perception of the ‘meaning’ of this. As an artist (at least in temperment, if not in successful enterprise) I’m always trying to interpret the intention and the effect (on the viewer) of any artistic expression. As a man, under the current social conditions, I’m always doing that from a political point of view. No doubt I take myself too seriously, and overestimate my sensitivity to nuances of meaning. Like, what is the intent of the lyric in “You’re So Vain?” Ha ha.
Many years ago, after I had accepted as good poetry that ever-taught ‘Invictus’ (‘Out of the night that covers me / Black as the pit from pole to pole / I thank whatever gods may be / For my unconquerable soul. / In the fell clutch of circumstance / I have not winced nor cried aloud. / Under the bludgeonings of chance / My head is bloody, but unbowed. / … ‘) and I thought it was a good expression of life’s circumstances and a heroic attitude. Then, I read a bit more over the decades, and chanced to read what John Ciardi had to say about ‘Invictus.’ I can only paraphrase: He said that poetry as art cannot accept such a cynical expression of existence. Now, in my dottage, I’m still trying to decide whether art should have a purpose as well as a meaning, and whether the artist has a duty to point always toward a greater and more humane meaning. Surely, there is something wrong in equating craft and craftsmanship with art – in the fine construction of an electric chair, for example, or a perfectly rendered painting of a jet ski. Well, fine distinctions are a curse, I guess. Anyway, my gut feeling is that I wouldn’t want that woman in my house, and I’d rather see Karl Rove do the mambo with Gloria Allred.

10-01-2006 01:57 AM

Re: Ballsy Women
expatguy
Newbie
expatguy
She’s a d(y)ke.

hxxp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ursula_Martinez

Message Edited by expatguy on 10-01-200612:36 PM

10-01-2006 01:33 PM

Re: Ballsy Women
Termi0n
Regular Contributor
Termi0n

expatguy wrote:
She’s a d(y)ke.

hxxp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ursula_Martinez

Message Edited by expatguy on 10-01-200612:36 PM

A shocking discovery.

Women want fried ice. -Arab Proverb

10-01-2006 02:16 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

