Security Warning


Reader Response to “Don’t Marry Career Women” – Security Warning

Security Warning
Diogetrix
Regular Contributor
Diogetrix

I wouldn’t want to tar any site without justification, but I’m getting computer cracker action, and I’ve got to leave here permanently and increase my security. It’s been fun – except for having to scroll past the fems’ ridiculous attempts to cause chaos and provoke male attention. Remember: The raised fist of feminism is a sign that some bimbo just missed a line drive.

09-27-2006 07:03 PM

Re: Security Warning
leeraconteur
Regular Contributor
leeraconteur

I wouldn’t want to tar any site without justification, but I’m getting computer cracker action, and I’ve got to leave here permanently and increase my security.

This is typical.  Feminists, Career Women and those who support them cannot withstand an open debate.  Many of them are so consumed by their hatred of men that they will attempt to hack the computers of MRA’s.

09-28-2006 02:25 AM

Re: Security Warning
Happy_Bullet
Regular Contributor
Happy_Bullet
You’re not tarring a site without justification if you post say IDS logs in a public forum.

If someone is masquerading as them, or are using them as a launch pad, then they should be informed.

If you have any kind of logs, post them and they’ll end up in some of the best hands available

Men have standards. Women will be compared. DEAL WITH IT.

09-28-2006 03:20 AM

Re: Security Warning
Diogetrix
Regular Contributor
Diogetrix

Fact is, I’m almost totally ignorant of all computer matters that go on behind the screen. So, you’ll have to tell me what an IDS log is.

09-28-2006 09:38 PM

Re: Security Warning
Happy_Bullet
Regular Contributor
Happy_Bullet

hrm if you don’t know what it is, you won’t have one

It stands for Intrusion Detection System.

Anyway, how about other types of logs? – Whatever it was that indicated you had some cracker action.

Men have standards. Women will be compared. DEAL WITH IT.

09-29-2006 05:51 AM

Re: Security Warning
Diogetrix
Regular Contributor
Diogetrix

Ah, yes – acronyms. I use norton, and there has been a change in three observable matters: I can no longer block all incoming and outgoing data to the web, I’ve suddenly become vulnerable to pop-ups from multiple addresses, and there were viruses and changes to the operating system registry files.

09-29-2006 03:46 PM

==============================================================================
Click on the board or message subject at the top to return.

